SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
10/2/10 8:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
10/1/10 1:40 PM
1SewSweet said...
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
9/30/10 5:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
9/30/10 4:21 AM
Renren said...
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
9/29/10 10:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
9/29/10 5:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
9/29/10 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
McCall's 6752

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review

Pattern