Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2892 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 346 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
9/29/10 4:59 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
9/29/10 5:44 PM
Renren said...
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
9/29/10 10:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
9/30/10 4:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
9/30/10 5:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
10/1/10 1:40 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
10/2/10 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us