Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

51 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (10/2/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
Heatherrique said... (10/1/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
1SewSweet said... (9/30/10 5:14 AM) Reply
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
FreyaStark said... (9/30/10 4:21 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
renren said... (9/29/10 10:11 PM) Reply
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
ClaireEmily said... (9/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
Knitters Delight said... (9/29/10 4:59 PM) Reply
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6977

photo
by: tracyH2

Review