SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
9/29/10 4:59 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
9/29/10 5:44 PM
Renren said...
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
9/29/10 10:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
9/30/10 4:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
9/30/10 5:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
10/1/10 1:40 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
10/2/10 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
Other OOP Antoinette

photo
by: aaltje

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now