Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (10/2/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
Heatherrique said... (10/1/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
1SewSweet said... (9/30/10 5:14 AM) Reply
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
FreyaStark said... (9/30/10 4:21 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
renren said... (9/29/10 10:11 PM) Reply
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
ClaireEmily said... (9/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
Knitters Delight said... (9/29/10 4:59 PM) Reply
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details