SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 3:17 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said... (10/2/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Thanks, ladies for your encouraging words! I'm still not happy with the stripes but I'm sure I will get use out of this on one of those hot and muggy days next summer!
Heatherrique said... (10/1/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Lovely in stripes! Very nicely done!
1SewSweet said... (9/30/10 5:14 AM) Reply
I think your readers here have hit on something I agree with...this top looks great, stripes & all! Although you mentioned the stripes were off, it looks very intentional!! Designers do that all the time. This is a great top & review! I would definitely wear it & plan on making it too!!
FreyaStark said... (9/30/10 4:21 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it in time.
renren said... (9/29/10 10:11 PM) Reply
I've got the over 50 arm thing going on, too, but my goodness, sleeves make feel like I'm on fire!!! I think this is adorably chic! Being a stripe lover, I love those stripes!
ClaireEmily said... (9/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
You know, the first thing I though on seeing the photo was how great the three layers of stripes at the top looks! It might not have been how you imagined it, but I think the stripes look great!!
Knitters Delight said... (9/29/10 4:59 PM) Reply
You look very happy in your top. Sorry to hear it didn't work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details