SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 107 (Peony)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1578 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minerva said... (10/7/04 7:35 PM) Reply
I would be happier to have more comments on the fitting and actual sewing than about design
Londa Rohlfing said... (4/2/04 6:55 AM) Reply
Kathi s. I agree with Ann C., but just be sure to keep these 3 things going: 1. Verticals, verticals, verticals. This vest is a good example 2. "art" near you face - that is where you want to 'draw' people's attention 3. Uneven proportions - never divide yourself in half, but 1/3 - 2/3.
Ann C said... (4/1/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Kathi S., I'm not Londa, but I will advise you anyway. I watch a certain designer sometimes on a certain TV shopping channel. She say, "If you can't lose it, decorate it!" I see plus sizes in her highly embellished designs and they look nice. Londa, what can I say, another wonderful garment! :)
kathi s said... (4/1/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Gosh, real wearable art! Great looking pattern and beautiful fabric. I'm a little scared of such strong designs on my 5'4", stocky frame. What is your opinion?
Londa Rohlfing said... (4/1/04 6:46 AM) Reply
LInda L. I would agree - they run large. Buy though, even for the ideas. Worth fiddling with to get fit.
Danvillegirl said... (4/1/04 5:52 AM) Reply
Very nice. What is your opinion about these patterns and the fit for petites. I hear they run large and would require a lot of grading for petite or short people.
Linda E. said... (3/31/04 6:11 PM) Reply
very nice vest you did a beautiful job on this..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1002

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details