SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 107 (Peony)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1576 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very nice vest you did a beautiful job on this..
3/31/04 6:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. What is your opinion about these patterns and the fit for petites. I hear they run large and would require a lot of grading for petite or short people.
4/1/04 5:52 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
LInda L. I would agree - they run large. Buy though, even for the ideas. Worth fiddling with to get fit.
4/1/04 6:46 AM
kathi s said...
Gosh, real wearable art! Great looking pattern and beautiful fabric. I'm a little scared of such strong designs on my 5'4", stocky frame. What is your opinion?
4/1/04 8:20 AM
Ann C said...
Kathi S., I'm not Londa, but I will advise you anyway. I watch a certain designer sometimes on a certain TV shopping channel. She say, "If you can't lose it, decorate it!" I see plus sizes in her highly embellished designs and they look nice. Londa, what can I say, another wonderful garment! :)
4/1/04 8:51 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kathi s. I agree with Ann C., but just be sure to keep these 3 things going: 1. Verticals, verticals, verticals. This vest is a good example 2. "art" near you face - that is where you want to 'draw' people's attention 3. Uneven proportions - never divide yourself in half, but 1/3 - 2/3.
4/2/04 6:55 AM
minerva said...
I would be happier to have more comments on the fitting and actual sewing than about design
10/7/04 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Butterick 5523

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now