Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 107 (Peony) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1574 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very nice vest you did a beautiful job on this..
3/31/04 6:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. What is your opinion about these patterns and the fit for petites. I hear they run large and would require a lot of grading for petite or short people.
4/1/04 5:52 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
LInda L. I would agree - they run large. Buy though, even for the ideas. Worth fiddling with to get fit.
4/1/04 6:46 AM
kathi s said...
Gosh, real wearable art! Great looking pattern and beautiful fabric. I'm a little scared of such strong designs on my 5'4", stocky frame. What is your opinion?
4/1/04 8:20 AM
Ann C said...
Kathi S., I'm not Londa, but I will advise you anyway. I watch a certain designer sometimes on a certain TV shopping channel. She say, "If you can't lose it, decorate it!" I see plus sizes in her highly embellished designs and they look nice. Londa, what can I say, another wonderful garment! :)
4/1/04 8:51 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kathi s. I agree with Ann C., but just be sure to keep these 3 things going: 1. Verticals, verticals, verticals. This vest is a good example 2. "art" near you face - that is where you want to 'draw' people's attention 3. Uneven proportions - never divide yourself in half, but 1/3 - 2/3.
4/2/04 6:55 AM
minerva said...
I would be happier to have more comments on the fitting and actual sewing than about design
10/7/04 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us