SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 107 (Peony)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1578 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minerva said... (10/7/04 7:35 PM) Reply
I would be happier to have more comments on the fitting and actual sewing than about design
Londa Rohlfing said... (4/2/04 6:55 AM) Reply
Kathi s. I agree with Ann C., but just be sure to keep these 3 things going: 1. Verticals, verticals, verticals. This vest is a good example 2. "art" near you face - that is where you want to 'draw' people's attention 3. Uneven proportions - never divide yourself in half, but 1/3 - 2/3.
Ann C said... (4/1/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Kathi S., I'm not Londa, but I will advise you anyway. I watch a certain designer sometimes on a certain TV shopping channel. She say, "If you can't lose it, decorate it!" I see plus sizes in her highly embellished designs and they look nice. Londa, what can I say, another wonderful garment! :)
kathi s said... (4/1/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Gosh, real wearable art! Great looking pattern and beautiful fabric. I'm a little scared of such strong designs on my 5'4", stocky frame. What is your opinion?
Londa Rohlfing said... (4/1/04 6:46 AM) Reply
LInda L. I would agree - they run large. Buy though, even for the ideas. Worth fiddling with to get fit.
Danvillegirl said... (4/1/04 5:52 AM) Reply
Very nice. What is your opinion about these patterns and the fit for petites. I hear they run large and would require a lot of grading for petite or short people.
Linda E. said... (3/31/04 6:11 PM) Reply
very nice vest you did a beautiful job on this..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details