Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said... (7/25/10 8:45 AM) Reply
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
Tere Sews said... (3/29/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
sideseams said... (3/26/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:19 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
Laurasews said... (3/26/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
JudyP said... (3/26/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
papago said... (3/26/10 11:16 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
MaryDB said... (3/26/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5915

photo
by: grays08

Review