SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said... (7/25/10 8:45 AM) Reply
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
Tere Sews said... (3/29/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
sideseams said... (3/26/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:19 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
Laurasews said... (3/26/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
JudyP said... (3/26/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
papago said... (3/26/10 11:16 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
MaryDB said... (3/26/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details