Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6042 thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 865 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
3/26/10 11:03 AM
papago said...
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
3/26/10 11:16 AM
JudyP said...
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
3/26/10 11:47 AM
Laurasews said...
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
3/26/10 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
3/26/10 9:12 PM
Tere Sews said...
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
3/29/10 1:02 PM
layla said...
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
7/25/10 8:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us