SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
layla said... (7/25/10 8:45 AM) Reply
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
Tere Sews said... (3/29/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
sideseams said... (3/26/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:19 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
Laurasews said... (3/26/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
JudyP said... (3/26/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
papago said... (3/26/10 11:16 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
MaryDB said... (3/26/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6929

photo
by: chimommy68

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details