SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
3/26/10 11:03 AM
papago said...
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
3/26/10 11:16 AM
JudyP said...
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
3/26/10 11:47 AM
Laurasews said...
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
3/26/10 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
3/26/10 9:12 PM
Tere Sews said...
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
3/29/10 1:02 PM
layla said...
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
7/25/10 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now