SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
3/26/10 11:03 AM
papago said...
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
3/26/10 11:16 AM
JudyP said...
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
3/26/10 11:47 AM
Laurasews said...
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
3/26/10 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
3/26/10 9:12 PM
Tere Sews said...
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
3/29/10 1:02 PM
layla said...
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
7/25/10 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now