SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6042 

8 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:Pati Palmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pati Palmerstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said... (7/25/10 8:45 AM) Reply
Patti .. I recently saw your article in the (Aug/Sept) Vogue Magazine showcasing this jacket and I ran out to get the pattern. Your jackets fit me without alterations and are some of my favorites. Thanks for your great work!
Tere Sews said... (3/29/10 1:02 PM) Reply
I love seeing how patterns look on "real people". Seriously it helps me envision what it would look like on me. This is a great update to the basic jacket.
sideseams said... (3/26/10 9:12 PM) Reply
Oh, I just have to get this pattern! Thanks for reviewing it here. I am about your age and just love this style!
AuntieShel said... (3/26/10 8:19 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous made up, thank you for sharing your tips with us!!
Laurasews said... (3/26/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Definately a pattern I need. Love the French darts and love both of your renditions!
JudyP said... (3/26/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Pati, I was so surprised to see your name! I love your patterns! I have sewn several and I always end up with great fit! I have this pattern as well and now I want to find some fabric and sew it next!
papago said... (3/26/10 11:16 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this jacket and the rest of the pattern. It was inspiring to see these and other versions in person at the FIT workshop. Thank you SO much!! I love it! Laura
MaryDB said... (3/26/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Love the jacket! Thanks for the review. I saw Marta's at the Sewing Expo, and it looked terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details