Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Peony & Poppy Vest (Poppy Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1589 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Very nice, Londa. The stencils are so neat with this. This pattern is intriguing me more and more!
3/31/04 9:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I like the use of the stencils to coordinate the colors from the back section.
3/31/04 9:31 AM
retiredpagirl said...
Beautiful vest! If it's "too fashion forward" for you, I'll be glad to take it off your hands! :) LOL I, too, love their patterns.
3/31/04 7:53 PM
SJB said...
I would never have considered sewing this pattern (tho I love Sewing Workshop) based on their drawings. I'm reconsidering. You've done an extremely sophisticated version and if I lived in central Illinois I'd wear it with pride!
3/31/04 8:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Stencil work is really lovely! Looks good
4/1/04 5:54 AM
kathi s said...
I love this pattern, but it may not be right for my short stature. The stencils are wonderful. What sort of paint did you use?
4/1/04 8:16 AM
Ann C said...
Londa, wonderful work as always. As for the "too fashion forward for central Illinois" part, I know what you mean, believe me. Well . . . let's work on that!
4/1/04 8:47 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kathi S - I have to agree - not for a short person. I use the Purrfection/PawPrints Pelle Paints.
4/2/04 6:56 AM
busy91 said...
It looks too advanced for me, perhaps some day, but your version is very nice.
4/20/04 2:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful vest - I made the other vest in this pattern which is much more conservative. However, after seeing yours, I want to try it. I will make the angle less obvious, the front longer and the back shorter. I made the Cascade dress once out of a beautiful sheer wool and wore it to a major function. Not one person commented (which is bad because everyone knows I sew and are usually very effusive in their remarks) and I felt uncomfortable in it. I never wore it again. I love SW patterns in general but veer towards a less dramatic look in my everyday wear.
6/15/04 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us