SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vest (Poppy Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 8:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful vest - I made the other vest in this pattern which is much more conservative. However, after seeing yours, I want to try it. I will make the angle less obvious, the front longer and the back shorter. I made the Cascade dress once out of a beautiful sheer wool and wore it to a major function. Not one person commented (which is bad because everyone knows I sew and are usually very effusive in their remarks) and I felt uncomfortable in it. I never wore it again. I love SW patterns in general but veer towards a less dramatic look in my everyday wear.
6/15/04 9:06 PM
busy91 said...
It looks too advanced for me, perhaps some day, but your version is very nice.
4/20/04 2:21 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kathi S - I have to agree - not for a short person. I use the Purrfection/PawPrints Pelle Paints.
4/2/04 6:56 AM
Ann C said...
Londa, wonderful work as always. As for the "too fashion forward for central Illinois" part, I know what you mean, believe me. Well . . . let's work on that!
4/1/04 8:47 AM
kathi s said...
I love this pattern, but it may not be right for my short stature. The stencils are wonderful. What sort of paint did you use?
4/1/04 8:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Stencil work is really lovely! Looks good
4/1/04 5:54 AM
SJB said...
I would never have considered sewing this pattern (tho I love Sewing Workshop) based on their drawings. I'm reconsidering. You've done an extremely sophisticated version and if I lived in central Illinois I'd wear it with pride!
3/31/04 8:15 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Beautiful vest! If it's "too fashion forward" for you, I'll be glad to take it off your hands! :) LOL I, too, love their patterns.
3/31/04 7:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I like the use of the stencils to coordinate the colors from the back section.
3/31/04 9:31 AM
Liana said...
Very nice, Londa. The stencils are so neat with this. This pattern is intriguing me more and more!
3/31/04 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
ModKid Patterns Sunny Days Tank

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info