SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4364 (Doll Clothes for 18)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Sew and Sew
photo

 
 
About Sarah Sew and Sewstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 4:15 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EvLouise said...
Beautiful job! And what little girl wouldn't love this poofy princess dress for their doll! Lots of little detail work make it extra special (and durable)!
3/26/10 5:04 PM
beejayem said...
Beautiful work, Sarah! I've not sewn doll clothes for ages, but appreciate your suggested changes & careful attention to detail. Great way to try some fabrics one might not normally use. What a great attitude about sewing doll clothes for some other child's enjoyment!
3/27/10 0:35 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty dress! I am making this dress right now and checking to see how the shoulder seams were handled. Thank you for your idea for a nice clean finish!
1/29/11 11:35 AM
GloGlo said...
Dear Sarah Sew and Sew: I'm so encouraged to see that you enjoy sewing doll clothes. Your statement that it takes just as much work on a doll dress as a big one is so very true! I'm a very particular seamtress, so contrary to what my husband thinks about time I spend on a doll dress, it true. I'm also attempting to make an outfit for an 8 inch doll, as well. Hopefully, I'll post my work one of these days. Thanks again, GloGlo.
2/11/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now