SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Draped Neck w/Shirred Sleeves)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/04 11:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/04 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtea said...
I love it. Very flattering and glad you said not terribly hard to make!
8/26/05 6:22 PM
MaryBeth said...
lisa m: the front neck depth is set to 5", back neck .375", and neck width is 1.75". I will make a cowl stay next time I do this style as I wish this drape-y stuff would stay put! Claire Shaeffer gives directions on pp 134-5 in High Fashion Sewing Secrets. Jorge, my bodybuilder hairdresser gets to do what he wants with my hair and I think he's hit on something with this last try, esp since I'll be 54 this Aug. Gulp! Hope Jorge stays in great shape, no I mean health. :)
4/1/04 11:39 PM
lisa m said...
I love your hair. You look about 30. What neckline settings did you use? Ha, I'll die if you say you are only 25.
4/1/04 10:28 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Love the new 'do"! Silk knit is a lovely fabric, and you did a great job on it. Coordinates nicely with that EOS skirt too!
3/31/04 9:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice top from PMB3. I truly like all the options with the program. You are making great headway with trying so many.
3/31/04 8:56 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
very nice - trendy AND comfy looking silk knit? sounds heavenly...hmmm...wonder if Dharma Trading will be getting any?
3/31/04 8:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gee, thanks for the compliments! I bought the silk knits from fashionfabricsclub.com around the same time that the yahoo group FabricsandNotions also ordred silk knits. The fashion fabrics club's knits are thinner and finer gauge than what the yahoo group purchased but I like them both.
3/31/04 5:05 PM
CatherineN said...
Like your hairdo! The top is elegant and pretty on you.You are getting good use of your pattern software.
3/31/04 2:32 PM
Dale C said...
Nice top Mary Beth! Do tell, where did you get the silk knit? I'd like to get some too.
3/31/04 1:44 PM
AnneM said...
I volunteer to take any silk knits off your hands. ;) Very nice, very current. Have you tried the sulky wash-away stabalizer? I'm wondering how it is.
3/31/04 1:35 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. That color is wonderful on you. Where did you find the silk knit?
3/31/04 1:34 PM
clare said...
Lovely colour... I love the sleeve details
3/31/04 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

EvaDress B30-7816

photo
by: XandraReyn...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review