SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5218 (MISSES' TOP AND TUNIC)

13 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
I was actually getting ready to make this pattern, but the armholes are really low, aren't they? I'd have to wear a cami under this if I ever planned on raising my arm. Thanks for the review. Perhaps I'll work with the pattern to raise the armhole because I like the styling otherwise.
3/26/10 7:51 PM
Historylover said...
I was actually getting ready to make this pattern, but the armholes are really low, aren't they? I'd have to wear a cami under this if I ever planned on raising my arm. Thanks for the review. Perhaps I'll work with the pattern to raise the armhole because I like the styling otherwise.
3/26/10 7:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
The pattern envelope doesn't call to me, but you have made it look awesome with your fabric and the casual way it fits. I think you did a fabulous job.
3/26/10 8:07 PM
TallBean said...
I love the way this looks! Your fabric plays a big part in that....I am going to keep my eye out for a crinkly rayon. The belt looks really cute too! Thanks!
3/26/10 10:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. You might like it better if you tried it again in a smaller size, or with amendments, such as taking in the sleeve and shoulder seam to reduce the dropped shoulder effect.
3/27/10 2:07 AM
mm said...
It looks great.
3/27/10 8:07 AM
Jerseygirl419 said...
I have this pattern and have made this twice so far... I loved how easy it was to put together, yes its very large, the second time I cut a smaller size. Yours looks great!
3/27/10 2:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think the top looks really great on you.
3/27/10 7:18 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think you look terrific in this shirt! You are slim enough to carry off the oversize look without just looking large, and the fabric is lovely.
3/30/10 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3467

photo
by: Lori V

Review