Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5218 (MISSES' TOP AND TUNIC) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 582 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 7:28 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 7:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
I was actually getting ready to make this pattern, but the armholes are really low, aren't they? I'd have to wear a cami under this if I ever planned on raising my arm. Thanks for the review. Perhaps I'll work with the pattern to raise the armhole because I like the styling otherwise.
3/26/10 7:51 PM
Historylover said...
I was actually getting ready to make this pattern, but the armholes are really low, aren't they? I'd have to wear a cami under this if I ever planned on raising my arm. Thanks for the review. Perhaps I'll work with the pattern to raise the armhole because I like the styling otherwise.
3/26/10 7:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
The pattern envelope doesn't call to me, but you have made it look awesome with your fabric and the casual way it fits. I think you did a fabulous job.
3/26/10 8:07 PM
TallBean said...
I love the way this looks! Your fabric plays a big part in that....I am going to keep my eye out for a crinkly rayon. The belt looks really cute too! Thanks!
3/26/10 10:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. You might like it better if you tried it again in a smaller size, or with amendments, such as taking in the sleeve and shoulder seam to reduce the dropped shoulder effect.
3/27/10 2:07 AM
mm said...
It looks great.
3/27/10 8:07 AM
Jerseygirl419 said...
I have this pattern and have made this twice so far... I loved how easy it was to put together, yes its very large, the second time I cut a smaller size. Yours looks great!
3/27/10 2:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think the top looks really great on you.
3/27/10 7:18 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think you look terrific in this shirt! You are slim enough to carry off the oversize look without just looking large, and the fabric is lovely.
3/30/10 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us