SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6950 (Misses Separates)

8 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The top fit is looking great.
3/27/10 0:05 AM
homejewel said...
Great top - I enjoyed reading your modifications and seeing the improvements. I, too, have uneven shoulders and didn't notice it until sewing last year and I'm 45! LOL
3/27/10 0:45 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I like your revised variation a lot. It is cute with the short sleeves and that fabric is a kick!!
3/27/10 0:58 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your tops are cute and I really like the seond one. I am not a wide neck person either. As for your uneven shoulders, we all have stuff like that. I always knew my hips were way crooked, but until I saw pictures from the back, I never knew how much. It just makes us unique! The fit you got looks wonderful. Keep sewing!
3/27/10 7:54 AM
Andreahg said...
I made a version of this last week and had the same issues with the neckline. Thanks for sharing pictures of the changes you made on muslin#2. I'll use them as a guide for changing mine.
3/27/10 11:06 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. You've put a lot of effort into making this pattern work for your body and syle preferences. I can't wait to see your next version, for the mini wardrobe challenge.
3/27/10 12:26 PM
busymomof3 said...
You have made some cute shirts! These shirts may be muslins but I think you can wear them :) All the hard work looks like the last will be perfect! Can't wait to see it.
3/27/10 1:39 PM
kristinlala said...
:) Good job- this looks so good! I see you DID adjust the neckline. So you don't think the adjustments are worth it? That's what I'd want to do too!!! :)
3/28/10 1:01 AM
velosewer said...
Love it too.
4/14/10 10:26 PM
sky said...
Great review. Thanks for sharing all these details with us. I really like the kisses shirt--cute!
4/16/10 10:04 AM
kristinlala said...
This turned out great! Love the print!!!!
4/17/10 11:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You got a great top after all that work! Good for you.
4/22/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now