SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6950 (Misses Separates)

8 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The top fit is looking great.
3/27/10 0:05 AM
homejewel said...
Great top - I enjoyed reading your modifications and seeing the improvements. I, too, have uneven shoulders and didn't notice it until sewing last year and I'm 45! LOL
3/27/10 0:45 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I like your revised variation a lot. It is cute with the short sleeves and that fabric is a kick!!
3/27/10 0:58 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your tops are cute and I really like the seond one. I am not a wide neck person either. As for your uneven shoulders, we all have stuff like that. I always knew my hips were way crooked, but until I saw pictures from the back, I never knew how much. It just makes us unique! The fit you got looks wonderful. Keep sewing!
3/27/10 7:54 AM
Andreahg said...
I made a version of this last week and had the same issues with the neckline. Thanks for sharing pictures of the changes you made on muslin#2. I'll use them as a guide for changing mine.
3/27/10 11:06 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. You've put a lot of effort into making this pattern work for your body and syle preferences. I can't wait to see your next version, for the mini wardrobe challenge.
3/27/10 12:26 PM
busymomof3 said...
You have made some cute shirts! These shirts may be muslins but I think you can wear them :) All the hard work looks like the last will be perfect! Can't wait to see it.
3/27/10 1:39 PM
kristinlala said...
:) Good job- this looks so good! I see you DID adjust the neckline. So you don't think the adjustments are worth it? That's what I'd want to do too!!! :)
3/28/10 1:01 AM
velosewer said...
Love it too.
4/14/10 10:26 PM
sky said...
Great review. Thanks for sharing all these details with us. I really like the kisses shirt--cute!
4/16/10 10:04 AM
kristinlala said...
This turned out great! Love the print!!!!
4/17/10 11:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You got a great top after all that work! Good for you.
4/22/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now