SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress
3/27/10 8:52 PM
homejewel said...
Wow, you sure put a lot of effort into this dress. You do beautiful work - great dress.
3/27/10 10:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job, very nice dress!
3/28/10 8:11 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress!
3/28/10 8:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is beautiful, so glad you persevered and got such a gorgeous result. The fit is the reason I have avoided this pattern, even though the style looks like it was made for me. Love all those seams, but would have no clue how to go about altering. You did a wonderful job!!
3/28/10 9:51 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You did a fantastic job matching everything up, and those seams are such a great design feature. With such good seam matching, I think it's time to upgrade your level to advanced beginner.
3/28/10 10:28 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! All the seams match perfectly - sounds like a lot of work. I like the fabric too, looks great.
3/28/10 12:06 PM
pammieh said...
This is adorable on you - I know what you means re: Catalogue of Disaster - I'm in the middle of a project and if I don't finish soon . . I'm tired of "red-doing" everything - I hope my result is as good.
3/28/10 12:41 PM
rozzybabe said...
You did a great job considering you're a beginner! To help with the darts, stitching right to the point of the dart, & then literally off the fabric without back stitching should help in smoother, no ripple darts! Just tie off the threads to lock in the stitching. Keep up the good work!
3/28/10 4:04 PM
MareeH said...
Thanks for the tip re sizing. The pattern comes in two size ranges but it sounds like going for the smaller one will be my best option. Don't class yourself as a beginner any more after completing this dress!
5/27/10 8:49 PM
Gendun said...
Excellent pointers - thanks! And yes, a great job puzzling out the issues - I for one learned a lot! Thanks so much. :)
5/28/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now