SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress
3/27/10 8:52 PM
homejewel said...
Wow, you sure put a lot of effort into this dress. You do beautiful work - great dress.
3/27/10 10:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job, very nice dress!
3/28/10 8:11 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress!
3/28/10 8:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is beautiful, so glad you persevered and got such a gorgeous result. The fit is the reason I have avoided this pattern, even though the style looks like it was made for me. Love all those seams, but would have no clue how to go about altering. You did a wonderful job!!
3/28/10 9:51 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You did a fantastic job matching everything up, and those seams are such a great design feature. With such good seam matching, I think it's time to upgrade your level to advanced beginner.
3/28/10 10:28 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely! All the seams match perfectly - sounds like a lot of work. I like the fabric too, looks great.
3/28/10 12:06 PM
pammieh said...
This is adorable on you - I know what you means re: Catalogue of Disaster - I'm in the middle of a project and if I don't finish soon . . I'm tired of "red-doing" everything - I hope my result is as good.
3/28/10 12:41 PM
rozzybabe said...
You did a great job considering you're a beginner! To help with the darts, stitching right to the point of the dart, & then literally off the fabric without back stitching should help in smoother, no ripple darts! Just tie off the threads to lock in the stitching. Keep up the good work!
3/28/10 4:04 PM
MareeH said...
Thanks for the tip re sizing. The pattern comes in two size ranges but it sounds like going for the smaller one will be my best option. Don't class yourself as a beginner any more after completing this dress!
5/27/10 8:49 PM
Gendun said...
Excellent pointers - thanks! And yes, a great job puzzling out the issues - I for one learned a lot! Thanks so much. :)
5/28/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now