SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/12/10 0:27 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhatSew said...
Love the fit of this dress and your color choice is wonderful - matching shoes too!
9/13/11 3:13 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
bananaoil said...
This is great__ You got a pretty, fitted dress yet you look cool and comfortable. Thanks for the review.
8/21/10 1:04 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! The color is beautiful and very flattering. Perfect fit, too!
5/26/10 8:32 AM
4u2cme said...
Very nice. The color and the fit are working for you. I plan to make this dress soon.
5/12/10 3:26 PM
KathleenS said...
Great fit and a good colour on you.
4/17/10 6:04 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I'm with you on those wonderful patterns with multiple cup sizes. They are a gift to everyone who is not a B. And I echo what everyone else is saying about your dress. It is a lovely, summery, creation.
4/13/10 10:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the summer color and the fit is perfect. I didn't know they had patterns with fit for the behind.
4/12/10 10:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit and beautiful color with great accessories!!!
4/12/10 6:10 PM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else.....color, fit, jacket, shoes....all great! Wow.
4/12/10 3:59 PM
Aixoise said...
What a good idea to use the slim cut for the skirt back. This is a great pattern (I made it last spring), and your ideas are most helpful. You look lovely in your version of the dress.
4/12/10 2:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering fit. The color is wonderful on you and your heels are fantastic!
4/12/10 11:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great outfit, and I love your shoes!
4/12/10 8:47 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful color and dress! I reviewed this dress back in January...or was Feb? But it is an amazing pattern. This is my TNT. I love your accessories. That jacket is very cute.
4/12/10 7:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I love the color on you. I tried to get this at the last Simplicity sale at Joanns and it was sold out. I can see why.
4/12/10 6:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Kudos with regards to the beautiful fit you've achieved. Gorgeous!
4/12/10 1:52 AM
Immelu said...
I love this!!! My favorite part are the cute little sleeves! I even have the pattern...I think this is going to move up in my sewing list.
4/12/10 1:40 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and perfect fit. You look amazing.
4/12/10 1:29 AM
SusiM said...
What a beautiful fit! I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/12/10 1:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I adore the colour and the fit is amazing. :) Nice job. Love it with your shoes, jacket and accessories too.
4/12/10 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now