SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

46 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 202)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:22 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heidi Ho said... (3/30/10 0:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. I too have suffered from the dilemma of those pesky back wrinkles. I love the style and these turned out great for a "muslin".
TallBean said... (3/29/10 1:23 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see them in denim! They look great!
dorothyn said... (3/28/10 11:29 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, though haven't tried it yet. Oh, those dreaded back wrinkles. Let us know how you go with remedying those. I have found them very difficult at times, depending on the cut of the pant. Despite those, the fit and overall shape are really nice on you. Good work!
homejewel said... (3/28/10 9:40 PM) Reply
I also have this pattern. Great review. I may have to take it out and give it a try. I've never done a fly before, so it's good to know the instructions are clear. Thanks!
Annette1 said... (3/28/10 6:01 PM) Reply
These look great! I was JUST eyeing that pattern a couple days ago. I'm glad to see they make up so nicely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details