SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These look great! I was JUST eyeing that pattern a couple days ago. I'm glad to see they make up so nicely.
3/28/10 6:01 PM
homejewel said...
I also have this pattern. Great review. I may have to take it out and give it a try. I've never done a fly before, so it's good to know the instructions are clear. Thanks!
3/28/10 9:40 PM
dorothyn said...
I have this pattern too, though haven't tried it yet. Oh, those dreaded back wrinkles. Let us know how you go with remedying those. I have found them very difficult at times, depending on the cut of the pant. Despite those, the fit and overall shape are really nice on you. Good work!
3/28/10 11:29 PM
TallBean said...
Can't wait to see them in denim! They look great!
3/29/10 1:23 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice looking pants. I too have suffered from the dilemma of those pesky back wrinkles. I love the style and these turned out great for a "muslin".
3/30/10 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern