SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/16/10 11:42 AM) Reply
Wow, I was surprised to see you are on the fence about this one, I really think it looks fantastic on you! It's very flattering!!
hannah753 said... (4/9/10 7:07 AM) Reply
I love this blouse and other dresses this the parisian chic article. I would love to try and get a copy of the magazine if you know of anyone with a spare?!
Lizz said... (3/29/10 9:42 PM) Reply
Your review is right on. I have made several of these and really like them under jackets. Your suggestion of a tie closure is a great one!
Jane S said... (3/29/10 8:05 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in this color and I love this blouse with your jacket.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (3/29/10 6:33 AM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you, not remotely mediocre!
senaSews said... (3/29/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. The color is gorgeous!
Carolyndh said... (3/28/10 11:19 PM) Reply
I really like the top! The color and pattern to the fabric are great on you. I like the style of the blouse as well. Very nice!
KiarasMom said... (3/28/10 11:19 PM) Reply
I ADORE this top on you -- it's gorgeous. Thanks for the comprehensive review. I have traced out this pattern and really should get it sewn up :-))
Christas said... (3/28/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse on you!
touran said... (3/28/10 7:16 PM) Reply
Such a pretty color on you. Great top.
Gelbean said... (3/28/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I think it should absolutely be a keeper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 9505

photo
by: SueT

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details