SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 (Easy 2 hour)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1823 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeO
photo

 
 
About ReneeO
Member since: 10/20/03
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/04 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/3/04 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good for you to make those adjustments! Congrats on your pants; I look forward to the picture. I've been sewing for 2 years now, and I am just making my first pair of pants. Somehow it never got fit in before. For pressing the seams, do you use that litle metal seam measurer w/ the sliding tab? I use that to hold the fabric, so my fingers stay further away from the iron.
4/2/04 4:39 PM
Hilary said...
Renee, I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! Its a recent addition to my collection and I was wondering if it would work out for me-I am also slightly over the size 16 measurements, but I thought I might be able to adjust it to work. I can't wait to see the pic! Great review, congratulations on your first!
4/2/04 5:02 PM
drsue said...
That seems like a great pattern. I think I'd be nice in a soft interlock as well. Keep on sewing! Post a pictrue when you can.
4/2/04 6:32 PM
LBJ said...
Very helpful review, thankyou. I can't wait to see the picture. How I deal with pressing up 1/4'' and not get burned is I turn the steam off, press, move my fingers then shoot the steam. No more burns!
4/3/04 10:42 AM
ReneeO said...
I finally added the pic! I added one of a closer view at the end of the review as well. Sorry 'bout the tummy shot, I couldn't see that in the small camera screen. lol Thank you for the comments, I am glad you found it helpful. About the 1/4 in. issue, I have started doing double zig zag at 1/4 and trimming any time the fabric allows. I guess I am a bit clumsy with an iron. The pics aren't the most flattering but dh is an electrician not a photographer :)
4/3/04 11:45 AM
Hilary said...
These look really nice, Renee! I like the red ribbon you chose. They look like they fit very well, its hard to believe you're a beginner :o)
4/3/04 11:51 AM
lonesomedove said...
Hi Renee, I'm a beginner too and you've given me the inspiration to give this pattern a try! Lovely picture!
8/2/04 9:07 PM
laineypoz said...
Thanks for your experience on the pattern adjustment. This will help me quite a bit!
7/6/07 5:37 PM
SewCuteAZ said...
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
9/15/07 10:56 AM
SewCuteAZ said...
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
9/15/07 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review