Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8451 (T-Shirt Makeover) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 411 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 9:04 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 11:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Each version looks wonderful on you!
4/14/10 9:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like all of the tops - all of them look great!
4/14/10 11:43 PM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed that you can put it all together/change it up - the way you do! Very cool:-)
4/15/10 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. I really like the McCall's top with the various neckline options.
4/15/10 5:24 AM
valerie sews said...
I like this top, but I like the original Mccalls better. You've got a knack of taking daggy looking vintage patterns and make something terrific and modern.
4/15/10 7:34 AM
becca a said...
What great tops!
4/15/10 10:10 AM
marec said...
As always, your reviews teach me something new. Thanks! Love the tops, and all the modifications you made.
4/15/10 10:40 AM
Annette1 said...
ALL versions are beautiful and, as usual, your review is excellent!
4/15/10 8:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cool! Hope the students will be motivated to improve their scores. Your recut version looks great. Lovely feminine T-shirt
1/16/11 2:37 PM
21wale said...
I'm sure your improved version will be much more inspiring than the original!
1/16/11 3:58 PM
SewWil said...
I like ALL of the tops. Very nice.
1/16/11 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Well you have really made a basic t-shirt look very "fashionable" indeed. I bet you will get many requests from other teachers to alter their t-shirts. It looks really nice as does all versions.
1/16/11 7:51 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a good idea. Those man-T's are so chokey and unflattering. You really spiced up this Hanes T. The other mom's will all be green with envy.
1/16/11 8:09 PM
Erin D said...
I love to re-do t-shirts, too. People (who don't sew) don't believe it's possible! I love your new school t-shirt.
1/16/11 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
How inspiring! ALL of your tops are uber stylish, and your t-shirt remake is AWESOME! I may have to give that a try myself. I have some Relay for Life tees that I would love to redo. :o)
1/16/11 11:44 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great review. I too have manly T-shirts and refuse to buy or wear them. I may have to rethink that.
1/17/11 6:39 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your tshirt looks so much better! I have a few man tshirts that need to be remade!
1/17/11 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Child's shirt
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/11/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3300 Bra
photo
Review by Nancywin on 6/9/09
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6932 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6932 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2278 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2278 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us