SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8451 (T-Shirt Makeover)

15 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 9:04 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your tshirt looks so much better! I have a few man tshirts that need to be remade!
1/17/11 8:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great review. I too have manly T-shirts and refuse to buy or wear them. I may have to rethink that.
1/17/11 6:39 AM
Annette1 said...
How inspiring! ALL of your tops are uber stylish, and your t-shirt remake is AWESOME! I may have to give that a try myself. I have some Relay for Life tees that I would love to redo. :o)
1/16/11 11:44 PM
Erin D said...
I love to re-do t-shirts, too. People (who don't sew) don't believe it's possible! I love your new school t-shirt.
1/16/11 11:25 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a good idea. Those man-T's are so chokey and unflattering. You really spiced up this Hanes T. The other mom's will all be green with envy.
1/16/11 8:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Well you have really made a basic t-shirt look very "fashionable" indeed. I bet you will get many requests from other teachers to alter their t-shirts. It looks really nice as does all versions.
1/16/11 7:51 PM
SewWil said...
I like ALL of the tops. Very nice.
1/16/11 7:26 PM
21wale said...
I'm sure your improved version will be much more inspiring than the original!
1/16/11 3:58 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cool! Hope the students will be motivated to improve their scores. Your recut version looks great. Lovely feminine T-shirt
1/16/11 2:37 PM
Annette1 said...
ALL versions are beautiful and, as usual, your review is excellent!
4/15/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
As always, your reviews teach me something new. Thanks! Love the tops, and all the modifications you made.
4/15/10 10:40 AM
becca a said...
What great tops!
4/15/10 10:10 AM
valerie sews said...
I like this top, but I like the original Mccalls better. You've got a knack of taking daggy looking vintage patterns and make something terrific and modern.
4/15/10 7:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. I really like the McCall's top with the various neckline options.
4/15/10 5:24 AM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed that you can put it all together/change it up - the way you do! Very cool:-)
4/15/10 1:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
I really like all of the tops - all of them look great!
4/14/10 11:43 PM
Christas said...
Each version looks wonderful on you!
4/14/10 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review