SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8451 (T-Shirt Makeover)

15 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 9:04 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Each version looks wonderful on you!
4/14/10 9:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like all of the tops - all of them look great!
4/14/10 11:43 PM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed that you can put it all together/change it up - the way you do! Very cool:-)
4/15/10 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. I really like the McCall's top with the various neckline options.
4/15/10 5:24 AM
valerie sews said...
I like this top, but I like the original Mccalls better. You've got a knack of taking daggy looking vintage patterns and make something terrific and modern.
4/15/10 7:34 AM
becca a said...
What great tops!
4/15/10 10:10 AM
marec said...
As always, your reviews teach me something new. Thanks! Love the tops, and all the modifications you made.
4/15/10 10:40 AM
Annette1 said...
ALL versions are beautiful and, as usual, your review is excellent!
4/15/10 8:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cool! Hope the students will be motivated to improve their scores. Your recut version looks great. Lovely feminine T-shirt
1/16/11 2:37 PM
21wale said...
I'm sure your improved version will be much more inspiring than the original!
1/16/11 3:58 PM
SewWil said...
I like ALL of the tops. Very nice.
1/16/11 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Well you have really made a basic t-shirt look very "fashionable" indeed. I bet you will get many requests from other teachers to alter their t-shirts. It looks really nice as does all versions.
1/16/11 7:51 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a good idea. Those man-T's are so chokey and unflattering. You really spiced up this Hanes T. The other mom's will all be green with envy.
1/16/11 8:09 PM
Erin D said...
I love to re-do t-shirts, too. People (who don't sew) don't believe it's possible! I love your new school t-shirt.
1/16/11 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
How inspiring! ALL of your tops are uber stylish, and your t-shirt remake is AWESOME! I may have to give that a try myself. I have some Relay for Life tees that I would love to redo. :o)
1/16/11 11:44 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great review. I too have manly T-shirts and refuse to buy or wear them. I may have to rethink that.
1/17/11 6:39 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your tshirt looks so much better! I have a few man tshirts that need to be remade!
1/17/11 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now