Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2009-23 - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 194 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 6:03 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This is so cute!! I love that the strawberry fabric has a "history". Margaret Ann looks very happy with her new dress.
3/30/10 6:23 PM
Karendee said...
This precious dress is just amazing! The color/pattern combo, the cute bow, the flippy ruffles, the cute sleeves, and the prettiest "young lady" ready for Easter Sunday. You have done a wonderful job on the dress and Margaret Anne's creativity is shining through the choices.
3/30/10 6:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the photo of this adorable dress, I recognized the bodice fabric, and it brought tears to my eyes. My late mother made a top for me from this same fabric in the late 1970s. Margaret Anne paired a perfect selection of fabrics for her gorgeous dress! Christa, your attention to detail is evident, as this dress is beautifully made!
3/30/10 8:00 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous and very happy! Love the dress =)
3/30/10 8:34 PM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet sweet dress and Margaret Anne wears it so well and looks great in it! That the fabric has such a wonderful history makes this dress priceless. Lovely work as always.
3/30/10 9:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Lucky little Margaret Anne, to have this delightful dress (of her own design, no less) for Easter! I LOVE the combination of the three fabrics, and I thnk the SLEEVES are my FAVORITE. :o) These are such CUTE pictures of Margaret Anne, too. :o)
3/30/10 9:55 PM
Annette1 said...
AND I forgot to add that the little RED Mary Jane's are the PERFECT compliment to the dress! ("Compliment" or "complement," I'm not sure.)
3/30/10 9:57 PM
zazzie said...
Oh, a mini-Christas ! That's lovely. It reminds me how lucky I was to have a mommy that sew clothes for me when I was her age. I am sure she is proud to wear "exclusive" and custom-made fashion !
3/30/10 10:09 PM
janet said...
Margaret Ann looks like a "doll baby". Her look is from one of the FINEST stores! The sewing is perfection. She is blessed to have such a wonderful MOMMY!
3/31/10 1:23 AM
eugenia123 said...
Margaret Ann looks so cute and happy in that wonderful dress. I love those ruffled tiers and the gorgeous bow! A perfect Easter dress.
3/31/10 7:17 AM
Kay Romo said...
Too cute for words! Have a blessed Easter.
3/31/10 8:03 AM
HeyJane said...
What a pretty dress. Love the sleeves, and the bow and zipper look so perfect. Yay for spring and spring dresses!
3/31/10 8:15 AM
Catbird said...
What a perfect Easter dress! Your work on it is impeccable. I love the fabric combination, and really love that part of it is vintage fabric from the family. That makes it even more special. Great shoes, too! Margaret Anne is really developing a keen eye for pattern, color and design. She looks so pretty in this (she IS a mini-Christa!), and I can't wait to see your next collaboration with her!
3/31/10 9:52 AM
RLL said...
She undoubtedly will be the best dressed young lady around on Easter morning. Spectacular job mom!
3/31/10 3:40 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful dress..beautiful daughter. What a lovely Easter dress. Great job.
3/31/10 8:54 PM
racehorse said...
I saw the thumbnail photo, and I thought, "that girl looks just like Christas!" and it turns out I was right! Adorable dress and she looks very happy with it.
3/31/10 11:22 PM
EveS said...
That HAS to be the sweetest dress ever, Christa!! MA can really pick the vintage fabric! And yes, my first thought was, "Mini Christa!" when I saw the thumbnail. I see I wasn't alone. ;)
3/31/10 11:31 PM
annie11 said...
Both your daughters look absolutely lovely in their custom designed dresses!. Great job, Mom! (Both on the lovely daughters, and the lovely dresses!)
4/1/10 6:07 PM
kidmd said...
Oh so cute!!!
4/1/10 7:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Clarie's dress is a winner, too! Love the eyelet ruffle--so sweet. Claire is as cute as can be. Happy Easter to your wonderful family!
4/1/10 7:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Claire is adorable looking in her matching dress - you have done a beautiful job on both of these dresses and just looking at them puts a big smile on my face. Happy Easter!
4/1/10 8:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
They are both so perfect!
4/1/10 9:05 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Such a cute outfit for such a happy little girl!
4/1/10 9:18 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so sweet!
4/1/10 11:39 PM
Annette1 said...
I MISSED the update to include Miss Claire's dress! She and Margaret Anne will be pretty as a picture on Easter in their coordinating outfits. Now I can't wait to see Jenna's, too!
4/2/10 6:23 PM
JoanneM said...
This is a gorgeous outfit, but I am blinded by the cherubic child. Both are lovely!
4/2/10 8:39 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely adorable - both the dress and the girls!!
4/3/10 10:24 AM
callmeRuth said...
Both dresses are to die for beautiful! Just what reaction did you get when the girls worn them on Easter Sunday? Christa, your sewing is phenomenal.
4/11/10 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us