SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-23 

2 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Both dresses are to die for beautiful! Just what reaction did you get when the girls worn them on Easter Sunday? Christa, your sewing is phenomenal.
4/11/10 11:33 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely adorable - both the dress and the girls!!
4/3/10 10:24 AM
JoanneM said...
This is a gorgeous outfit, but I am blinded by the cherubic child. Both are lovely!
4/2/10 8:39 PM
Annette1 said...
I MISSED the update to include Miss Claire's dress! She and Margaret Anne will be pretty as a picture on Easter in their coordinating outfits. Now I can't wait to see Jenna's, too!
4/2/10 6:23 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so sweet!
4/1/10 11:39 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Such a cute outfit for such a happy little girl!
4/1/10 9:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
They are both so perfect!
4/1/10 9:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Claire is adorable looking in her matching dress - you have done a beautiful job on both of these dresses and just looking at them puts a big smile on my face. Happy Easter!
4/1/10 8:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Clarie's dress is a winner, too! Love the eyelet ruffle--so sweet. Claire is as cute as can be. Happy Easter to your wonderful family!
4/1/10 7:59 PM
kidmd said...
Oh so cute!!!
4/1/10 7:49 PM
annie11 said...
Both your daughters look absolutely lovely in their custom designed dresses!. Great job, Mom! (Both on the lovely daughters, and the lovely dresses!)
4/1/10 6:07 PM
EveS said...
That HAS to be the sweetest dress ever, Christa!! MA can really pick the vintage fabric! And yes, my first thought was, "Mini Christa!" when I saw the thumbnail. I see I wasn't alone. ;)
3/31/10 11:31 PM
racehorse said...
I saw the thumbnail photo, and I thought, "that girl looks just like Christas!" and it turns out I was right! Adorable dress and she looks very happy with it.
3/31/10 11:22 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful dress..beautiful daughter. What a lovely Easter dress. Great job.
3/31/10 8:54 PM
RLL said...
She undoubtedly will be the best dressed young lady around on Easter morning. Spectacular job mom!
3/31/10 3:40 PM
Catbird said...
What a perfect Easter dress! Your work on it is impeccable. I love the fabric combination, and really love that part of it is vintage fabric from the family. That makes it even more special. Great shoes, too! Margaret Anne is really developing a keen eye for pattern, color and design. She looks so pretty in this (she IS a mini-Christa!), and I can't wait to see your next collaboration with her!
3/31/10 9:52 AM
HeyJane said...
What a pretty dress. Love the sleeves, and the bow and zipper look so perfect. Yay for spring and spring dresses!
3/31/10 8:15 AM
Kay Romo said...
Too cute for words! Have a blessed Easter.
3/31/10 8:03 AM
eugenia123 said...
Margaret Ann looks so cute and happy in that wonderful dress. I love those ruffled tiers and the gorgeous bow! A perfect Easter dress.
3/31/10 7:17 AM
janet said...
Margaret Ann looks like a "doll baby". Her look is from one of the FINEST stores! The sewing is perfection. She is blessed to have such a wonderful MOMMY!
3/31/10 1:23 AM
zazzie said...
Oh, a mini-Christas ! That's lovely. It reminds me how lucky I was to have a mommy that sew clothes for me when I was her age. I am sure she is proud to wear "exclusive" and custom-made fashion !
3/30/10 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
AND I forgot to add that the little RED Mary Jane's are the PERFECT compliment to the dress! ("Compliment" or "complement," I'm not sure.)
3/30/10 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Lucky little Margaret Anne, to have this delightful dress (of her own design, no less) for Easter! I LOVE the combination of the three fabrics, and I thnk the SLEEVES are my FAVORITE. :o) These are such CUTE pictures of Margaret Anne, too. :o)
3/30/10 9:55 PM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet sweet dress and Margaret Anne wears it so well and looks great in it! That the fabric has such a wonderful history makes this dress priceless. Lovely work as always.
3/30/10 9:06 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous and very happy! Love the dress =)
3/30/10 8:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the photo of this adorable dress, I recognized the bodice fabric, and it brought tears to my eyes. My late mother made a top for me from this same fabric in the late 1970s. Margaret Anne paired a perfect selection of fabrics for her gorgeous dress! Christa, your attention to detail is evident, as this dress is beautifully made!
3/30/10 8:00 PM
Karendee said...
This precious dress is just amazing! The color/pattern combo, the cute bow, the flippy ruffles, the cute sleeves, and the prettiest "young lady" ready for Easter Sunday. You have done a wonderful job on the dress and Margaret Anne's creativity is shining through the choices.
3/30/10 6:47 PM
Peggy L said...
This is so cute!! I love that the strawberry fabric has a "history". Margaret Ann looks very happy with her new dress.
3/30/10 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5611

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review