Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5395 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 434 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Monica Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Monica Annstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/27/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/10 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/30/10 7:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I smiled when I saw this photo - Spring is here and you look oh so ready for it!! Great job
3/30/10 9:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Totally in love with your coat.... looooooooove it.
3/30/10 9:44 PM
tanny76 said...
Love your jacket! I'm so impressed that you sewed a liner and you call yourself a beginner!!! Nicely done!
3/31/10 0:14 AM
marec said...
You look great in your bright spring jacket. Congratulations on a job well done! The color makes me smile-on my monitor it is the exact shade of the yellow crossing guard coats we wore in 6th grade :-) Good memories.
3/31/10 0:56 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The yellow just caught my eye when looking over the PR thumbnail pics... You are just fab in that bright color, although I don't know you, I sense it fits your personality. Nicely done! Take a bow!
3/31/10 8:01 AM
Monica Ann said...
I am touched by your thoughtful words. The folk here at PR are such confidence boosters.
3/31/10 8:09 AM
Odara said...
Love these colour, big kompliment. You are to confront the colour bravely! Stylish and hilariosly.
3/31/10 5:54 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Classic. So Audrey Hepburn. The coat and lining are stunning.
3/31/10 7:29 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket..... hard to believe you are a beginner!
3/31/10 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us