SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/10 9:37 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dilucentelj said...
Love the print, great little dress, and the darn things reversible! Great job!
6/1/10 8:59 PM
Lili123 said...
that dress is super cool, love it!!!
4/1/10 8:04 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You're so lucky to have such a great sewing assistant in your daughter. It's true that two heads are better than one, and sometimes you end up with two dresses too!
4/1/10 2:42 PM
jewelsew said...
Great look for you! Well done!
4/1/10 1:36 PM
annie11 said...
How cool is that! Either side looks fantastic on you!
4/1/10 12:49 PM
kim*brown said...
I love it too girl! I have this in my stash, and will definitely be making it now!!! Thanks for the beautiful review!
4/1/10 9:12 AM
pharmlyn said...
Beautiful dress...love your fabric...and you know I love that bag!!!
3/31/10 11:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this dress on you! Very cleverly constructed!
3/31/10 9:14 PM
Christas said...
Both sides look terrific! How very creative to make your dress reversible!
3/31/10 7:31 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you. I am working on another one... dark grey w/ minimal abstract design and the reverse side a red stretch satin. I really wanted the reverse side to be a deep burgandy, but the red has the same crosswise stretch only which is the same as the grey, wherein the burgandy has 4 way stretch.
3/31/10 5:57 PM
RLL said...
Brilliant, just brilliant. Love the print side but we all need the LBD too. Great travel dress too.
3/31/10 3:23 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the dress. What a perfect all occasion dress with a great fit. You look terrific. BTW I love your bag!
3/31/10 6:23 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fabulous in both sides of it! Very clever!
3/31/10 6:19 AM
marec said...
Oh, you are so clever! I love both views, but think the print side is smashing on you.
3/31/10 0:51 AM
newmama said...
Love the dress, and how clever that you made it reversible! I would never have guessed, it's executed so well. And the fit is great, very nice dress!
3/30/10 11:09 PM
Lisa Davison said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you!
3/30/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info