Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 505 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/10 9:37 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 2:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Davison said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you!
3/30/10 9:57 PM
newmama said...
Love the dress, and how clever that you made it reversible! I would never have guessed, it's executed so well. And the fit is great, very nice dress!
3/30/10 11:09 PM
marec said...
Oh, you are so clever! I love both views, but think the print side is smashing on you.
3/31/10 0:51 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fabulous in both sides of it! Very clever!
3/31/10 6:19 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the dress. What a perfect all occasion dress with a great fit. You look terrific. BTW I love your bag!
3/31/10 6:23 AM
RLL said...
Brilliant, just brilliant. Love the print side but we all need the LBD too. Great travel dress too.
3/31/10 3:23 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you. I am working on another one... dark grey w/ minimal abstract design and the reverse side a red stretch satin. I really wanted the reverse side to be a deep burgandy, but the red has the same crosswise stretch only which is the same as the grey, wherein the burgandy has 4 way stretch.
3/31/10 5:57 PM
Christas said...
Both sides look terrific! How very creative to make your dress reversible!
3/31/10 7:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this dress on you! Very cleverly constructed!
3/31/10 9:14 PM
pharmlyn said...
Beautiful dress...love your fabric...and you know I love that bag!!!
3/31/10 11:44 PM
kim*brown said...
I love it too girl! I have this in my stash, and will definitely be making it now!!! Thanks for the beautiful review!
4/1/10 9:12 AM
annie11 said...
How cool is that! Either side looks fantastic on you!
4/1/10 12:49 PM
jewelsew said...
Great look for you! Well done!
4/1/10 1:36 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You're so lucky to have such a great sewing assistant in your daughter. It's true that two heads are better than one, and sometimes you end up with two dresses too!
4/1/10 2:42 PM
Lili123 said...
that dress is super cool, love it!!!
4/1/10 8:04 PM
dilucentelj said...
Love the print, great little dress, and the darn things reversible! Great job!
6/1/10 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us