SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2010 (Partly Sunny, Chance of Rain)

28 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Venus de Hilo
photo

 
 
About Venus de Hilostar
HI USA
Member since: 9/22/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a very "happy" wardrobe! The colors are so bright and cheerful. The garments are lovely!
4/12/10 11:38 PM
Rosesred said...
Lovely wardrobe! I really like the tunic, it's a very flattering shape and I love the proportions of the skirts-tunic combination. Seems to hit you at exactly the right spots. And love the cheery blue
4/13/10 5:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOVE the aqua, just beautiful!
4/13/10 11:50 AM
kidmd said...
Wonderful colors! Your wardrobe looks great! Congrats on getting it done!
4/13/10 1:16 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome wardrobe. I love the bright colors and contrasting bands
4/15/10 12:05 PM
AquariJenn said...
Lovely colors! Makes me want to hit the beach. :)
4/15/10 3:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The linen looks so cool and comfortable!
4/15/10 9:43 PM
marec said...
What great choices for a tropical climate. Love the tunics!!
4/16/10 2:38 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe is really beautiful! You were so smart to make the kind of clothing you typically wear. The color of the tops is flattering on you and will probably cheer up everyone around. I think the tunic is your WOW piece.
4/16/10 8:11 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderful! You make me wish I lived in a place like Hilo where these would be my everyday staple sort of clothes!
4/19/10 1:42 AM
colorkitten said...
Those tops are gorgeous! and it all looks so comfortable, to boot. great job!
4/21/10 10:38 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
Thanks everyone for all your nice comments! It's been cool here this week, so I've enjoyed wearing the tunic (and white skirt) a couple of times. Waiting for a warmer day to show off the sleeveless top around town.
4/21/10 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SueT

Review