SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 8:15 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said... (4/26/10 3:22 PM) Reply
Nancywin, that's a good point about the flounce. The pattern photo flounce is quite a bit wider than mine. When sewing, I just noticed that the flounce was much too long. I wear this skirt a lot.
Nancywin said... (4/26/10 9:25 AM) Reply
This skirt looks really cute on you. I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. Thanks for the tip on the flounce. Was it the edge that meets the skirt hem that was too big, or just the overall length? The one pictured on the front of the envelope is much longer than yours.
melaniejade31 said... (4/1/10 11:01 PM) Reply
super super cute!
Christas said... (4/1/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt!
Q Valley Mary said... (4/1/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt! This gives me an idea for some similar looking fabric in my own stash.
Mushywear said... (4/1/10 3:01 AM) Reply
I would wear that skirt too. Very cute!
lamstu said... (4/1/10 1:53 AM) Reply
Totally adorable skirt! Great use of the fabric. (Last year, I gave all the "weird" fabrics in my stash to a theatre group.)
TJSEWS said... (3/31/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. It looks much better than the pattern photo. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details