SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe (Mini Wardrobe Contest 2010)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
i love the skirt!! i need jersey skirts for work! i've been looking. thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention!! your whole ensemble looks really good.
3/31/10 9:51 PM
Cheryl Macy said...
Your wardrobe looks great. I almost bought the jacket pattern yesterday, but then put it back. I can't wait to see how yours comes out. I've noticed that cropped denim jackets are all over Neiman Marcus, Macy's and Nodstrom's web pages. You'll definitely be styling.
4/4/10 11:03 AM
Diane333 said...
really like what you are putting together
4/6/10 9:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
Love your choices! Good Luck!
4/6/10 5:31 PM
kristinlala said...
Thanks! Cynthia Sue- wait 'til you read my skirt review before you purchase! It actually has a fold over waist (which I didn't realize and ended up not doing!), but it did fit well!!! I didn't realize it had a fold over waist, but that might be my problem! ;)
4/10/10 12:00 PM
Rosesred said...
Love how you used color! That dress is just spectacular, and I hope you're going to show a picture of the jacket and dress together.
4/13/10 5:30 AM
kidmd said...
So cute!!
4/13/10 9:30 PM
marec said...
Great wardrobe that sparks with color. It suits you. Good job!
4/13/10 10:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe - it has come together beautifully!
4/13/10 11:35 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
Fabulous! I love how the jacket looks with the black skirt and deep pink top. So nice to see your wardrobe all put together.
4/14/10 0:18 AM
wreninrome said...
very cute!
4/14/10 6:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
No wonder you are super excited, your wardrobe looks fantastic. I must have missed your dress review first time round, it really is stunning.
4/14/10 7:11 AM
Lili123 said...
i really love your wardrobe, everything goes well together and your look great in it!!!
4/14/10 7:37 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Look great!! The print is wonderful and the entire wardrobe is so cohesive.
4/14/10 9:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking wardrobe, tres chic!!
4/14/10 11:08 AM
Red Curtain said...
Love, love love this mini wardrobe; particularly the dress with jacket combo. I think your palette is equisite and the versatility for casual dressy, work and play is right on target.
4/14/10 11:59 AM
Nessa09 said...
I love how your mini wardrobe came together! Every piece stands great on its own, and looks even better paired together!
4/14/10 10:17 PM
yummymummy38 said...
great colours, looks v polished together
4/15/10 10:20 AM
wreninrome said...
beautiful...i especially love the top and how you placed the flowers
4/15/10 12:40 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great wardrobe! That dress is fabulous! I love the jacket, top and skirt combo.
4/15/10 3:14 PM
newmama said...
The wardrobe came out beautiful Kristin! I love each combination--the jacket looks great layered and I think the dress and tank/skirt combo are fantastic on their own as well.
4/15/10 5:30 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I'll say it again--everything looks so nice and fits you perfectly!
4/15/10 9:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece is unique and interesting on its on yet everything works together so well.
4/16/10 6:22 AM
lynne1nor said...
Really nice wardrobe! Love the dress and the bright red top and the denim jacket - all look really great!
4/16/10 11:05 AM
m1khaela said...
I love that each of your pieces stands alone with wonderful details/fabric/color... but they go together wonderfully. This is a gorgeous wardrobe!
4/17/10 7:43 AM
SewBissy said...
Your pieces go together so well, and the jacket has such pretty detailing. Lovely wardrobe!
4/17/10 9:25 AM
senaSews said...
Fabulous wardrobe. The dress is awesome. Great print!
4/19/10 2:44 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! I admire the way you placed the print on the dress especially - the darker background flows down so nicely from your left shoulder.
4/19/10 11:24 AM
ldpaulson said...
Absolutely a la mode! Spectacular attention to detail and vibrant color choices. Congrats!
4/19/10 9:15 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/10 2:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very nice mini-wardrobe! Just one little thing on your review. You may want to change the description of the jacket from McCalls to Simplicity. You had me very confused for a minute.
4/20/10 7:25 PM
kristinlala said...
ha! fixed, sorry! The link to my review and all was right though, yes?!
4/20/10 7:34 PM
colorkitten said...
Wow, the jacket is fantastic! Great job!
4/21/10 10:49 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe is fantastic. You've excelled in every category--color, style, fit, versatility, creativity! Very well done!!
4/22/10 5:50 PM
nikarphar said...
Wow !! Lovely dress. I am sooo impressed ! Can you please direct me to the source of this fabric? I'm dying here !
6/8/10 4:19 PM
kristinlala said...
:) It was from fabric.com and it's not there anymore!!!! It sold out really quickly!!! Thanks so much!
6/9/10 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6391

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now