Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe (Mini Wardrobe Contest 2010) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1157 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 9:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
i love the skirt!! i need jersey skirts for work! i've been looking. thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention!! your whole ensemble looks really good.
3/31/10 9:51 PM
Cheryl Macy said...
Your wardrobe looks great. I almost bought the jacket pattern yesterday, but then put it back. I can't wait to see how yours comes out. I've noticed that cropped denim jackets are all over Neiman Marcus, Macy's and Nodstrom's web pages. You'll definitely be styling.
4/4/10 11:03 AM
Diane333 said...
really like what you are putting together
4/6/10 9:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
Love your choices! Good Luck!
4/6/10 5:31 PM
kristinlala said...
Thanks! Cynthia Sue- wait 'til you read my skirt review before you purchase! It actually has a fold over waist (which I didn't realize and ended up not doing!), but it did fit well!!! I didn't realize it had a fold over waist, but that might be my problem! ;)
4/10/10 12:00 PM
Rosesred said...
Love how you used color! That dress is just spectacular, and I hope you're going to show a picture of the jacket and dress together.
4/13/10 5:30 AM
kidmd said...
So cute!!
4/13/10 9:30 PM
marec said...
Great wardrobe that sparks with color. It suits you. Good job!
4/13/10 10:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe - it has come together beautifully!
4/13/10 11:35 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
Fabulous! I love how the jacket looks with the black skirt and deep pink top. So nice to see your wardrobe all put together.
4/14/10 0:18 AM
wreninrome said...
very cute!
4/14/10 6:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
No wonder you are super excited, your wardrobe looks fantastic. I must have missed your dress review first time round, it really is stunning.
4/14/10 7:11 AM
Lili123 said...
i really love your wardrobe, everything goes well together and your look great in it!!!
4/14/10 7:37 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Look great!! The print is wonderful and the entire wardrobe is so cohesive.
4/14/10 9:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking wardrobe, tres chic!!
4/14/10 11:08 AM
Red Curtain said...
Love, love love this mini wardrobe; particularly the dress with jacket combo. I think your palette is equisite and the versatility for casual dressy, work and play is right on target.
4/14/10 11:59 AM
Nessa09 said...
I love how your mini wardrobe came together! Every piece stands great on its own, and looks even better paired together!
4/14/10 10:17 PM
yummymummy38 said...
great colours, looks v polished together
4/15/10 10:20 AM
wreninrome said...
beautiful...i especially love the top and how you placed the flowers
4/15/10 12:40 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great wardrobe! That dress is fabulous! I love the jacket, top and skirt combo.
4/15/10 3:14 PM
newmama said...
The wardrobe came out beautiful Kristin! I love each combination--the jacket looks great layered and I think the dress and tank/skirt combo are fantastic on their own as well.
4/15/10 5:30 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I'll say it again--everything looks so nice and fits you perfectly!
4/15/10 9:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece is unique and interesting on its on yet everything works together so well.
4/16/10 6:22 AM
lynne1nor said...
Really nice wardrobe! Love the dress and the bright red top and the denim jacket - all look really great!
4/16/10 11:05 AM
m1khaela said...
I love that each of your pieces stands alone with wonderful details/fabric/color... but they go together wonderfully. This is a gorgeous wardrobe!
4/17/10 7:43 AM
SewBissy said...
Your pieces go together so well, and the jacket has such pretty detailing. Lovely wardrobe!
4/17/10 9:25 AM
senaSews said...
Fabulous wardrobe. The dress is awesome. Great print!
4/19/10 2:44 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! I admire the way you placed the print on the dress especially - the darker background flows down so nicely from your left shoulder.
4/19/10 11:24 AM
ldpaulson said...
Absolutely a la mode! Spectacular attention to detail and vibrant color choices. Congrats!
4/19/10 9:15 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/10 2:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very nice mini-wardrobe! Just one little thing on your review. You may want to change the description of the jacket from McCalls to Simplicity. You had me very confused for a minute.
4/20/10 7:25 PM
kristinlala said...
ha! fixed, sorry! The link to my review and all was right though, yes?!
4/20/10 7:34 PM
colorkitten said...
Wow, the jacket is fantastic! Great job!
4/21/10 10:49 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe is fantastic. You've excelled in every category--color, style, fit, versatility, creativity! Very well done!!
4/22/10 5:50 PM
nikarphar said...
Wow !! Lovely dress. I am sooo impressed ! Can you please direct me to the source of this fabric? I'm dying here !
6/8/10 4:19 PM
kristinlala said...
:) It was from fabric.com and it's not there anymore!!!! It sold out really quickly!!! Thanks so much!
6/9/10 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us