SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Cultured Purl, all I did was cut along the larger size line on the under-arm seam of the sleeve. Because this is a knit, it could very easily be persuaded to fit into the somewhat shorter raglan seam on the body (and a minor size change might even work OK on some woven raglan sleeves, because the raglan seams are bias-ish). For playing violin, I would definitely recommend adding lingerie guards to this top so that the neckline stays put, as it's rather wide. HTH!
5/18/11 11:27 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading more recent reviews on this pattern , I noticed that you made a diff size sleeve than the main pattern?? Was that difficult to do?? I play violin, and cannot afford snug sleeves( which is the basic premise of this pattern!) I have been checking PFRP and find that sleeves like this are supposed to be easier to work with but there is very little info on HOW to work w/ increasing them Oh well, maybe its time to make a few and be ready to toss some out 5/17/11 1:33 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, Nancy, good point!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Try adding that V- hanging arty pendant (OK it would be a good reason to go shopping! or try your hand at bead-stringing..) and you can easily change the look of the neckline... let the jewelry create the long line. Excellent review, & great looking T. well done!
4/2/10 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks!
4/2/10 11:37 AM
fryman said...
Nice work, nice photo, nice review!
4/1/10 1:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!! This is a great pattern!
4/1/10 10:47 AM
no7262 said...
You ALWAYS give such great reviews! I really do like the neck line on you. I have this pattern and I think that I am going to have to pull it out. I just looked and it is already on my table! I might deepen the neck line for me. Nora :)
4/1/10 8:32 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
GREAT, thougtful review... like ALWAYS!! ;)
4/1/10 8:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks lovely. This pattern is a winner for sure and I like it on you.
4/1/10 6:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me!
4/1/10 4:07 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for pointing out the narrow shoulders and pear shape. That's me!
3/31/10 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review