SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for pointing out the narrow shoulders and pear shape. That's me!
3/31/10 11:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me!
4/1/10 4:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks lovely. This pattern is a winner for sure and I like it on you.
4/1/10 6:44 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
GREAT, thougtful review... like ALWAYS!! ;)
4/1/10 8:23 AM
no7262 said...
You ALWAYS give such great reviews! I really do like the neck line on you. I have this pattern and I think that I am going to have to pull it out. I just looked and it is already on my table! I might deepen the neck line for me. Nora :)
4/1/10 8:32 AM
Margaret said...
Thank you!! This is a great pattern!
4/1/10 10:47 AM
fryman said...
Nice work, nice photo, nice review!
4/1/10 1:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!
4/2/10 11:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Try adding that V- hanging arty pendant (OK it would be a good reason to go shopping! or try your hand at bead-stringing..) and you can easily change the look of the neckline... let the jewelry create the long line. Excellent review, & great looking T. well done!
4/2/10 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, Nancy, good point!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading more recent reviews on this pattern , I noticed that you made a diff size sleeve than the main pattern?? Was that difficult to do?? I play violin, and cannot afford snug sleeves( which is the basic premise of this pattern!) I have been checking PFRP and find that sleeves like this are supposed to be easier to work with but there is very little info on HOW to work w/ increasing them Oh well, maybe its time to make a few and be ready to toss some out 5/17/11 1:33 PM
Margaret said...
Cultured Purl, all I did was cut along the larger size line on the under-arm seam of the sleeve. Because this is a knit, it could very easily be persuaded to fit into the somewhat shorter raglan seam on the body (and a minor size change might even work OK on some woven raglan sleeves, because the raglan seams are bias-ish). For playing violin, I would definitely recommend adding lingerie guards to this top so that the neckline stays put, as it's rather wide. HTH!
5/18/11 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review
Mimi G Pencil Skirt

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now