SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 0:08 AM
Last Updated:4/2/10 3:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/8/10 5:15 PM) Reply
Choice of buttons was the finishing top to your nicely done blouse.
ClaireEmily said... (4/5/10 1:32 AM) Reply
Really cute. The fabric and the pattern go together so well!
Marlene J said... (4/3/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Love your blouse. You did a great job!
Kellie R. said... (4/2/10 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! I love plaids and you did such a great matching them up! Great buttons too!
fryman said... (4/2/10 11:09 AM) Reply
your blouse is lovely and I know you will enjoy wearing it. Nice job on the princess seams; I usually avoid these seams unless they start at the shoulder, but you did very well.
Sheila457 said... (4/2/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse and also like bias side panels which appears to add more shaping.
Andreahg said... (4/2/10 9:50 AM) Reply
I love the bias on the sides! The fit looks fantastic!
Kayseri said... (4/2/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Photo link fixed
Margaret said... (4/1/10 3:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern and was worried the sleeves would be too big, but yours looks great! So maybe I'll try it. I love your fabric and button choice -- the bias in the plaid is just lovely!
mssewcrazy said... (4/1/10 8:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern for the sleeves,the cup sizes, and its unique look but had sort of decided it wasn't for me. After reading your review and the others posted I really want to try one. The pattern really has some rtw features like the sleeves that I like.
Vonnevo said... (4/1/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Kayseri, your blouse is really lovely :) I couldn't get the link to open, but found it in your album at this link http://s611.photobucket.com/albums/tt198/Kayseri11/?newest=1
FreyaStark said... (4/1/10 4:05 AM) Reply
It looks like a cute shirt, but the link to your photo doesn't work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details