SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 0:08 AM
Last Updated:4/2/10 3:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Choice of buttons was the finishing top to your nicely done blouse.
4/8/10 5:15 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Really cute. The fabric and the pattern go together so well!
4/5/10 1:32 AM
Marlene J said...
Love your blouse. You did a great job!
4/3/10 9:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely blouse! I love plaids and you did such a great matching them up! Great buttons too!
4/2/10 9:02 PM
fryman said...
your blouse is lovely and I know you will enjoy wearing it. Nice job on the princess seams; I usually avoid these seams unless they start at the shoulder, but you did very well.
4/2/10 11:09 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and also like bias side panels which appears to add more shaping.
4/2/10 10:21 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the bias on the sides! The fit looks fantastic!
4/2/10 9:50 AM
Kayseri said...
Photo link fixed
4/2/10 3:25 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern and was worried the sleeves would be too big, but yours looks great! So maybe I'll try it. I love your fabric and button choice -- the bias in the plaid is just lovely!
4/1/10 3:50 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern for the sleeves,the cup sizes, and its unique look but had sort of decided it wasn't for me. After reading your review and the others posted I really want to try one. The pattern really has some rtw features like the sleeves that I like.
4/1/10 8:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Kayseri, your blouse is really lovely :) I couldn't get the link to open, but found it in your album at this link http://s611.photobucket.com/albums/tt198/Kayseri11/?newest=1
4/1/10 7:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a cute shirt, but the link to your photo doesn't work.
4/1/10 4:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: AST

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now