SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 0:08 AM
Last Updated:4/2/10 3:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/8/10 5:15 PM) Reply
Choice of buttons was the finishing top to your nicely done blouse.
ClaireEmily said... (4/5/10 1:32 AM) Reply
Really cute. The fabric and the pattern go together so well!
Marlene J said... (4/3/10 9:44 PM) Reply
Love your blouse. You did a great job!
Kellie R. said... (4/2/10 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! I love plaids and you did such a great matching them up! Great buttons too!
fryman said... (4/2/10 11:09 AM) Reply
your blouse is lovely and I know you will enjoy wearing it. Nice job on the princess seams; I usually avoid these seams unless they start at the shoulder, but you did very well.
Sheila457 said... (4/2/10 10:21 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse and also like bias side panels which appears to add more shaping.
Andreahg said... (4/2/10 9:50 AM) Reply
I love the bias on the sides! The fit looks fantastic!
Kayseri said... (4/2/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Photo link fixed
Margaret said... (4/1/10 3:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern and was worried the sleeves would be too big, but yours looks great! So maybe I'll try it. I love your fabric and button choice -- the bias in the plaid is just lovely!
mssewcrazy said... (4/1/10 8:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern for the sleeves,the cup sizes, and its unique look but had sort of decided it wasn't for me. After reading your review and the others posted I really want to try one. The pattern really has some rtw features like the sleeves that I like.
Vonnevo said... (4/1/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Kayseri, your blouse is really lovely :) I couldn't get the link to open, but found it in your album at this link http://s611.photobucket.com/albums/tt198/Kayseri11/?newest=1
FreyaStark said... (4/1/10 4:05 AM) Reply
It looks like a cute shirt, but the link to your photo doesn't work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details