SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-116 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
Friend of PR

About dingyadistar
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 7:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
snuzal said... (6/13/10 5:47 PM) Reply
I'm off to trace this pattern now. I LOVE it. was undecided until I saw yours, and I think the wee band at the waistband looks fab
Michele Lommasson said... (4/4/10 4:01 PM) Reply
You know, I like the look of this skirt. I think it's quite flattering. Good choice to shave off the extra fabric on the sides. I do actually love the band at the hip detail. Now that I see how good it looks on a real person, I may actually tackle it myself.
maryfrana said... (4/4/10 11:56 AM) Reply
This looks great. Not hippy, just stylish.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/4/10 1:24 AM) Reply
I think this is one of the most stylish skirts I've seen. The details look expensive and I love the shape. The model is wearing a small, tucked in top and I think a small, short sweater will show off the trendy shape. Your skirt looks terrific on you. Even if your skirt is slightly different than the softer, drapier one pictured in Burda, it really works.
wineyjudy said... (4/3/10 12:42 PM) Reply
This looks nice on you!
MissCelie said... (4/3/10 8:17 AM) Reply
I was curious about this design, thanks! I like the look of it and I don't think it's too hippy at all :)
JoanneM said... (4/3/10 7:58 AM) Reply
I have ben eyeing this skirt for a while. Thanks for the review. Great skirt!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

McCall's 6796

by: treefrog

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
SA Curve 5/8th ruler

SA Curve 5/8th ruler

Pattern Details