Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-116 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said... (6/13/10 5:47 PM) Reply
I'm off to trace this pattern now. I LOVE it. was undecided until I saw yours, and I think the wee band at the waistband looks fab
Michele Lommasson said... (4/4/10 4:01 PM) Reply
You know, I like the look of this skirt. I think it's quite flattering. Good choice to shave off the extra fabric on the sides. I do actually love the band at the hip detail. Now that I see how good it looks on a real person, I may actually tackle it myself.
maryfrana said... (4/4/10 11:56 AM) Reply
This looks great. Not hippy, just stylish.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/4/10 1:24 AM) Reply
I think this is one of the most stylish skirts I've seen. The details look expensive and I love the shape. The model is wearing a small, tucked in top and I think a small, short sweater will show off the trendy shape. Your skirt looks terrific on you. Even if your skirt is slightly different than the softer, drapier one pictured in Burda, it really works.
wineyjudy said... (4/3/10 12:42 PM) Reply
This looks nice on you!
MissCelie said... (4/3/10 8:17 AM) Reply
I was curious about this design, thanks! I like the look of it and I don't think it's too hippy at all :)
JoanneM said... (4/3/10 7:58 AM) Reply
I have ben eyeing this skirt for a while. Thanks for the review. Great skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details