SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2010 

27 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
That is a fabulous lineup. well done.
4/21/10 10:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
Don't apologize for your sophisticated, classy wardrobe! I think the tailoring and subtle details are 'twist' enough :-) I especially love that tuxedo-inspired shirt.
4/19/10 11:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your wardrobe is so beautiful! Everything fits you perfectly and expresses your style. Classic pieces demand a certain precision to be stylish--and you succeeded!!
4/19/10 7:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
You have created a wonderful wardrobe and the detail in your garments is impressive.
4/18/10 4:34 AM
EvLouise said...
Glad to hear that you are going to get alot of good use out of your wardrobe because it really is nice! The jacket would be a perfect compliment too, I am sure, once you get it done.
4/17/10 4:51 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
Great job! All your pieces are so professional looking, and you wear them very well.
4/17/10 4:50 PM
SewBissy said...
Such a chic wardrobe!
4/17/10 9:30 AM
whistlin dixie said...
These four pieces coordinate very well, and are impeccably sewn. Excellent work!
4/16/10 7:06 PM
marec said...
You look terrific in your classic pieces...anything would look good on you though!! :-) Nice reviews too.
4/16/10 2:34 PM
wreninrome said...
fabulous wardrobe...i love all the looks
4/16/10 11:12 AM
lynne1nor said...
Really really nice wardrobe - so classy and looks great on you!
4/16/10 11:03 AM
JessieBear said...
I'm having wardrobe envy! These clothes may be classic, but you wear them with panache and look very comfortable in them. If they fit your lifestyle and you'll wear them often, that's what matters.
4/16/10 9:24 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your design phase paid off! All your wardrobe pieces look like they belong together naturally. Each one looks like an actual "outfit" in its own right. Sounds like you'll get a lot of wear out of them too!
4/16/10 8:19 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the shirtdress!
4/15/10 9:41 PM
Mel.J said...
Fabulous wardrobe! You can always add 'twist' with accessories on days when you feel like it.
4/14/10 6:32 AM
Mary Nanna said...
The whole look is just fabulous. "classic with restraint" is how I would describe it! Very nice, beautifully made clothes.
4/14/10 2:20 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very stylish wardrobe (great photography too!)
4/13/10 8:04 PM
Sic said...
Lovely wardrobe! Very simple, but chic!
4/13/10 8:38 AM
Rosesred said...
Love the crispness of this wardrobe, and that white shirt looks both classic and fabulous!
4/13/10 5:39 AM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, it all looks so professional, and coordinates well. I especially love the tuxedo shirt and vest. I'm so glad you were able to get it done in time.
4/13/10 5:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're smart and impressive garments. Good luck in the competition.
4/13/10 4:54 AM
lyndle said...
Fantastic wardrobe. Very classy looking. Love the pants - great drafting!
4/13/10 4:18 AM
treefrog said...
Well done. Your wardrobe looks fantastic. I hope you find time to make the jacket now that the pressure of the contest is over.
4/13/10 3:34 AM
Christas said...
I have so enjoyed following the progress of your wardrobe! It really is so lovely. All the pieces work so well together and look fantastic on you!
4/12/10 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-114

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info