SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2010 (Springtime Blues Mini Wardrobe)

28 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 9:15 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
wow! very nice...
4/2/10 10:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your selections. Your New Look top is great but I like the 2 knit tops better, just me, knit tops and work are so comfy. Bravo all done !!
4/2/10 12:17 PM
KathleenS said...
I think the striped top is a definite - you got a great fit on that! So I'd be deciding between the other two... I'd probably be inclined to go for the shirt because it shows how much work you did, but it's tricky.
4/2/10 6:37 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I would choose the striped top and the blue shirt. All three look fantastic, but including the blue shirt shows how well you can make a top in both knit and woven fabric.
4/3/10 10:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a perfect mini wardrobe--everything goes with everything else!! Love the color theme!
4/3/10 12:15 PM
goosegreen said...
I love all your pieces. Congrats on getting them done in the time frame!
4/3/10 6:09 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking wardrobe!
4/4/10 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely wardrobe - I think you have done a great job and will get a lot of wear from these pieces!
4/5/10 0:53 AM
cacaoqueen said...
Well done! Loved the cardio tracing on the jeans pockets!
4/8/10 12:31 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it! The jeans look so good on you and I really like that print! :)
4/14/10 11:29 PM
LynnRowe said...
So wearable! Very nice!
4/14/10 11:58 PM
Deepika said...
I am so in awe of your wardrobe. One of these days I am going to make mine too. But for now I am living vicariously through you.
4/15/10 8:31 AM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe for spring/summer. Looks casual yet stylish.
4/15/10 10:36 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! The colors are nice on you and will be very versatile.
4/15/10 3:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice work! I love the RTW copy.
4/15/10 9:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
You did such a wonderful job of choosing styles that suit you and they're beautifully constructed. That blue stitching on the jeans is fab!
4/18/10 4:43 PM
colorkitten said...
I think you did an amazing job! And your final choices are great.
4/21/10 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now