Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2010 (Springtime Blues Mini Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 761 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 9:15 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 9:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
wow! very nice...
4/2/10 10:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your selections. Your New Look top is great but I like the 2 knit tops better, just me, knit tops and work are so comfy. Bravo all done !!
4/2/10 12:17 PM
KathleenS said...
I think the striped top is a definite - you got a great fit on that! So I'd be deciding between the other two... I'd probably be inclined to go for the shirt because it shows how much work you did, but it's tricky.
4/2/10 6:37 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I would choose the striped top and the blue shirt. All three look fantastic, but including the blue shirt shows how well you can make a top in both knit and woven fabric.
4/3/10 10:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks like a perfect mini wardrobe--everything goes with everything else!! Love the color theme!
4/3/10 12:15 PM
goosegreen said...
I love all your pieces. Congrats on getting them done in the time frame!
4/3/10 6:09 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking wardrobe!
4/4/10 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely wardrobe - I think you have done a great job and will get a lot of wear from these pieces!
4/5/10 0:53 AM
cacaoqueen said...
Well done! Loved the cardio tracing on the jeans pockets!
4/8/10 12:31 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it! The jeans look so good on you and I really like that print! :)
4/14/10 11:29 PM
LynnRowe said...
So wearable! Very nice!
4/14/10 11:58 PM
Deepika said...
I am so in awe of your wardrobe. One of these days I am going to make mine too. But for now I am living vicariously through you.
4/15/10 8:31 AM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe for spring/summer. Looks casual yet stylish.
4/15/10 10:36 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great job! The colors are nice on you and will be very versatile.
4/15/10 3:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice work! I love the RTW copy.
4/15/10 9:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
You did such a wonderful job of choosing styles that suit you and they're beautifully constructed. That blue stitching on the jeans is fab!
4/18/10 4:43 PM
colorkitten said...
I think you did an amazing job! And your final choices are great.
4/21/10 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us