Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4268 (Bitty Baby Doll Clothes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:7/17/10 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (8/1/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! I lol about the Insane Flying Airplane Baby (hehe-I have 3 boys and a girl, the youngest!) I can see her bros doing this to her babies :oP My daughter's b-day is coming up and we got her a bitty-baby and I can't WAIT to make her doll clothes. This looks like the perfect pattern! I love the outfits you made~the pattern cover doesn't hold a candle to your creations.
Elemenopeo said... (7/18/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Both are so cute!
Yakityak said... (4/3/10 11:32 PM) Reply
Yes, the shirt is essentially reversible because I sewed the snaps on only through one layer. My slip stitching at the armscye is good, but it's still not as neat as machine stitching. That said, your comment gave me a great idea... you could make the shirt out of 2 different colors and get a shirt made for 2 different outfits. Very economical, time-wise, and kids LOVE that sort of thing.
wineyjudy said... (4/3/10 12:48 PM) Reply
These are really cute and I like that you used your old jeans! Good recycling! Thanks for the shirt tip, does that make your shirt reversible now?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book Vol.1

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details