Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8779 (OOP stuffed toy pattern) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 118 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:shannie
photo
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 1:42 AM
Last Updated:4/3/10 1:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That is just toooo CUTE!!!
4/3/10 1:52 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh my goodness! I love your version. What a great softie!
4/3/10 2:24 AM
milo1000 said...
That is INSANELY CUTE!! I am so in love with your vintage pattern. Your pelican is perfectly adorable, what a lovely gift.
4/3/10 5:45 AM
psgates said...
Fabulous! It is so much fun to make toys!!! Great choice!
4/3/10 9:24 AM
mendospot said...
I have this pattern but haven't used it. Now I will. Thanks for showing it made up in something other than calico prints!
4/3/10 11:22 AM
wineyjudy said...
This is absolutely adorable! Great job!!
4/3/10 12:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great toy! What a great gift!
4/3/10 6:37 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is positively the cutest stuffed toy ever..if I were two years old this would be my favorite toy.
4/3/10 8:40 PM
fourkid said...
Your version is adorable!
4/4/10 1:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great toy for a 2 yr. old. I love the striped fabric choice.
4/4/10 4:04 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Hi there, your pelican is insanely cool and I desperately want to make one now! I cant find any copy of the pattern here in NZ but I can order one form the US and wait a few weeks for it to arrive. I cant wait to make the pelican. Thanks for sharing your review. Can I ask how big the pelican ends up being please?
4/4/10 7:15 PM
wreninrome said...
that is adorable! and i agree your fabric choice is MUCH better
4/13/10 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us