SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8779 (OOP stuffed toy pattern)

Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 1:42 AM
Last Updated:4/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That is just toooo CUTE!!!
4/3/10 1:52 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh my goodness! I love your version. What a great softie!
4/3/10 2:24 AM
milo1000 said...
That is INSANELY CUTE!! I am so in love with your vintage pattern. Your pelican is perfectly adorable, what a lovely gift.
4/3/10 5:45 AM
psgates said...
Fabulous! It is so much fun to make toys!!! Great choice!
4/3/10 9:24 AM
mendospot said...
I have this pattern but haven't used it. Now I will. Thanks for showing it made up in something other than calico prints!
4/3/10 11:22 AM
wineyjudy said...
This is absolutely adorable! Great job!!
4/3/10 12:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great toy! What a great gift!
4/3/10 6:37 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is positively the cutest stuffed toy ever..if I were two years old this would be my favorite toy.
4/3/10 8:40 PM
fourkid said...
Your version is adorable!
4/4/10 1:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great toy for a 2 yr. old. I love the striped fabric choice.
4/4/10 4:04 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Hi there, your pelican is insanely cool and I desperately want to make one now! I cant find any copy of the pattern here in NZ but I can order one form the US and wait a few weeks for it to arrive. I cant wait to make the pelican. Thanks for sharing your review. Can I ask how big the pelican ends up being please?
4/4/10 7:15 PM
wreninrome said...
that is adorable! and i agree your fabric choice is MUCH better
4/13/10 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now