SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8779 (OOP stuffed toy pattern)

Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 1:42 AM
Last Updated:4/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That is just toooo CUTE!!!
4/3/10 1:52 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh my goodness! I love your version. What a great softie!
4/3/10 2:24 AM
milo1000 said...
That is INSANELY CUTE!! I am so in love with your vintage pattern. Your pelican is perfectly adorable, what a lovely gift.
4/3/10 5:45 AM
psgates said...
Fabulous! It is so much fun to make toys!!! Great choice!
4/3/10 9:24 AM
mendospot said...
I have this pattern but haven't used it. Now I will. Thanks for showing it made up in something other than calico prints!
4/3/10 11:22 AM
wineyjudy said...
This is absolutely adorable! Great job!!
4/3/10 12:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great toy! What a great gift!
4/3/10 6:37 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is positively the cutest stuffed toy ever..if I were two years old this would be my favorite toy.
4/3/10 8:40 PM
fourkid said...
Your version is adorable!
4/4/10 1:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great toy for a 2 yr. old. I love the striped fabric choice.
4/4/10 4:04 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Hi there, your pelican is insanely cool and I desperately want to make one now! I cant find any copy of the pattern here in NZ but I can order one form the US and wait a few weeks for it to arrive. I cant wait to make the pelican. Thanks for sharing your review. Can I ask how big the pelican ends up being please?
4/4/10 7:15 PM
wreninrome said...
that is adorable! and i agree your fabric choice is MUCH better
4/13/10 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review