SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MNBarb, I don't know if I could handle the pressure!
5/10/11 11:20 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review earlier. You look WONDERFUL in your jeans. I love the back pockets and the front pockets and the fit. I'm not sure of your Advanced Beginner status. It might be time to bump that up a notch.
5/8/11 3:11 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great Jeans, these look like alot of work!!
11/5/10 6:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look terrific!
4/24/10 8:05 PM
Christas said...
Your jeans look so terrific! A retreat with Sandra - WOW, that is so neat!
4/4/10 11:21 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Your jeans look great on you! I just made these too but didn't post a review. Although mine fit, they made me look like I have NO backside at all :( It's a wonderful pattern with great details. I too had to pare out the pear (they looked like English riding pants on me!) Also - with respect to top stitching the inside seam: I did mine this way. Simply stitch fronts to backs at the inside seam first, then top stitch. This way - it's easier to try them on for fitting the side seams. You won't be able to top stitch the side seams with this method, however. Great review.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans. I love those zipper pockets!!
4/3/10 10:28 PM
susiestitcher said...
Great jeans. They fit you beautifully. And how neat to have the designer right there to help you. I like the zippered pockets and might try something like that on my next pair. Thanks for the inspiration! Enjoy your great jeans.
4/3/10 8:37 PM
VtMartha said...
Loved your review, your blog and, yes, your jeans!
4/3/10 8:00 PM
Lynn67 said...
Thank you guys for the kind words - I'm just joyously happy today, and it's all because the jeans turned out so well! I may quit my day job...
4/3/10 7:17 PM
Athene said...
Great pictures and fabulous fitting jeans. Thank you for such a wonderful review.
4/3/10 5:50 PM
sew2little said...
Fabulous! Worth all those 100 steps! You look great!
4/3/10 4:55 PM
carolynw said...
I so envy you - first for sewing up the perfect pair of jeans and for having Sandra herself there. Your jeans look fabulous - great review
4/3/10 4:53 PM
homejewel said...
They look great! I'm so impressed. And very cool shot with Sandra. She sounds like a great lady.
4/3/10 12:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Great looking jeans and an excellent review. Thank you!
4/3/10 10:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great and thanks for the wonderful review!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great series of under construction photos... Thanks! Your jeans look fab...
4/3/10 10:49 AM
Patti B said...
Your jeans are amazing! Great job of sewing; the double pocket is a nice detail. The Great Swami says that many more of these are in your future ... and that I need this pattern!
4/3/10 10:45 AM
marec said...
Fantastic jeans! and what a terrific picture of you and Sandra.
4/3/10 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3693

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review

Pattern