SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Fantastic jeans! and what a terrific picture of you and Sandra.
4/3/10 10:25 AM
Patti B said...
Your jeans are amazing! Great job of sewing; the double pocket is a nice detail. The Great Swami says that many more of these are in your future ... and that I need this pattern!
4/3/10 10:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great series of under construction photos... Thanks! Your jeans look fab...
4/3/10 10:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great and thanks for the wonderful review!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking jeans and an excellent review. Thank you!
4/3/10 10:58 AM
homejewel said...
They look great! I'm so impressed. And very cool shot with Sandra. She sounds like a great lady.
4/3/10 12:55 PM
carolynw said...
I so envy you - first for sewing up the perfect pair of jeans and for having Sandra herself there. Your jeans look fabulous - great review
4/3/10 4:53 PM
sew2little said...
Fabulous! Worth all those 100 steps! You look great!
4/3/10 4:55 PM
Athene said...
Great pictures and fabulous fitting jeans. Thank you for such a wonderful review.
4/3/10 5:50 PM
Lynn67 said...
Thank you guys for the kind words - I'm just joyously happy today, and it's all because the jeans turned out so well! I may quit my day job...
4/3/10 7:17 PM
VtMartha said...
Loved your review, your blog and, yes, your jeans!
4/3/10 8:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Great jeans. They fit you beautifully. And how neat to have the designer right there to help you. I like the zippered pockets and might try something like that on my next pair. Thanks for the inspiration! Enjoy your great jeans.
4/3/10 8:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans. I love those zipper pockets!!
4/3/10 10:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Your jeans look great on you! I just made these too but didn't post a review. Although mine fit, they made me look like I have NO backside at all :( It's a wonderful pattern with great details. I too had to pare out the pear (they looked like English riding pants on me!) Also - with respect to top stitching the inside seam: I did mine this way. Simply stitch fronts to backs at the inside seam first, then top stitch. This way - it's easier to try them on for fitting the side seams. You won't be able to top stitch the side seams with this method, however. Great review.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
Christas said...
Your jeans look so terrific! A retreat with Sandra - WOW, that is so neat!
4/4/10 11:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look terrific!
4/24/10 8:05 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great Jeans, these look like alot of work!!
11/5/10 6:29 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review earlier. You look WONDERFUL in your jeans. I love the back pockets and the front pockets and the fit. I'm not sure of your Advanced Beginner status. It might be time to bump that up a notch.
5/8/11 3:11 PM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MNBarb, I don't know if I could handle the pressure!
5/10/11 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now