Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1034 (MISSES' JEANS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 822 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 9:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Fantastic jeans! and what a terrific picture of you and Sandra.
4/3/10 10:25 AM
Patti B said...
Your jeans are amazing! Great job of sewing; the double pocket is a nice detail. The Great Swami says that many more of these are in your future ... and that I need this pattern!
4/3/10 10:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great series of under construction photos... Thanks! Your jeans look fab...
4/3/10 10:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great and thanks for the wonderful review!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking jeans and an excellent review. Thank you!
4/3/10 10:58 AM
homejewel said...
They look great! I'm so impressed. And very cool shot with Sandra. She sounds like a great lady.
4/3/10 12:55 PM
carolynw said...
I so envy you - first for sewing up the perfect pair of jeans and for having Sandra herself there. Your jeans look fabulous - great review
4/3/10 4:53 PM
sew2little said...
Fabulous! Worth all those 100 steps! You look great!
4/3/10 4:55 PM
Athene said...
Great pictures and fabulous fitting jeans. Thank you for such a wonderful review.
4/3/10 5:50 PM
Lynn67 said...
Thank you guys for the kind words - I'm just joyously happy today, and it's all because the jeans turned out so well! I may quit my day job...
4/3/10 7:17 PM
VtMartha said...
Loved your review, your blog and, yes, your jeans!
4/3/10 8:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Great jeans. They fit you beautifully. And how neat to have the designer right there to help you. I like the zippered pockets and might try something like that on my next pair. Thanks for the inspiration! Enjoy your great jeans.
4/3/10 8:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans. I love those zipper pockets!!
4/3/10 10:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Your jeans look great on you! I just made these too but didn't post a review. Although mine fit, they made me look like I have NO backside at all :( It's a wonderful pattern with great details. I too had to pare out the pear (they looked like English riding pants on me!) Also - with respect to top stitching the inside seam: I did mine this way. Simply stitch fronts to backs at the inside seam first, then top stitch. This way - it's easier to try them on for fitting the side seams. You won't be able to top stitch the side seams with this method, however. Great review.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
Christas said...
Your jeans look so terrific! A retreat with Sandra - WOW, that is so neat!
4/4/10 11:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look terrific!
4/24/10 8:05 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great Jeans, these look like alot of work!!
11/5/10 6:29 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review earlier. You look WONDERFUL in your jeans. I love the back pockets and the front pockets and the fit. I'm not sure of your Advanced Beginner status. It might be time to bump that up a notch.
5/8/11 3:11 PM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MNBarb, I don't know if I could handle the pressure!
5/10/11 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us