SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037W (Women's Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Thanks Patti - this pattern has been gathering dust in my stash and I'm ready to tackle a new jeans pattern....your insights are very helpful. After reading the instructions for the fly I was going to just use my standard KS instructions, but with your encouragement I'll give this method a try.
4/17/11 12:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Patti~ I like the way the jeans fit you! Been debating between Jalie or this pattern company, have you ever made the Jalie Jeans? ( as a basis for comparison here?) thanks,,,,,, ( your jeans really DO look great on you!
4/12/10 4:16 PM
Terri A said...
You did a great great job on these! So inspiring!
4/7/10 0:43 AM
pterion said...
Great looking jeans! I love the contrasting facing and the style really looks RTW.
4/4/10 11:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I would like to say that I would never sew the fly shut on a pair of jeans, since I am an experienced seamstress (I even teach sewing techniques), but I would be tempting fate. I have managed to make about every mistake in the book during my long sewing career. Thanks for sharing with us. Your jeans look very nice.
4/4/10 3:57 PM
maryfrana said...
These pants look fabulous, perfect fit. I have never made jeans, feeling I wouldn't be able to make them look RTW, but these...wow. Maybe I should try.
4/4/10 11:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing! Your sewing is impeccable. Thanks for pointing out this pattern company. I want to try this pattern, but I've learned that my skills lag considerably behind yours!
4/4/10 10:28 AM
lynny said...
Thank-you for your review, your jeans look great on you. I have the Jalie jeans pattern which I am just about to start on, perhaps this might be a better option as I prefer jeans just that little bit more roomy!
4/4/10 3:04 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Beautiful workmanship Patti, and great fit too!
4/4/10 1:14 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jeans, ESPECIALLY the cut of the leg. I've never even heard of this pattern company, but now I think I HAVE to have this pattern. :o) You did a GREAT job on these. :o)
4/4/10 1:14 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans. That pattern is very flattering!
4/3/10 10:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Fabulous jeans. Thanks for writing such an informative review.
4/3/10 8:34 PM
Lori V said...
Nice job on the jeans, they look great on you.
4/3/10 7:05 PM
sew2little said...
These look good, Patti! All of you jeans sewers are weakening my resolve to never sew jeans!
4/3/10 4:50 PM
carolynw said...
Wowee!! You should enjoy wearing them - look really great on you and I see your really good work!! Very helpful review - laughed at the sewn up fly incident - doing something similar today and thought why oh why did I ignore the instructions - nothing bad but it would have been easier if I had not gone off on my own
4/3/10 4:47 PM
Lynn67 said...
These look great - love your red facing! I'll have to check out this pattern - never heard of it.
4/3/10 2:26 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Nice jeans and helpful review!
4/3/10 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info