SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037W (Women's Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Nice jeans and helpful review!
4/3/10 2:20 PM
Lynn67 said...
These look great - love your red facing! I'll have to check out this pattern - never heard of it.
4/3/10 2:26 PM
carolynw said...
Wowee!! You should enjoy wearing them - look really great on you and I see your really good work!! Very helpful review - laughed at the sewn up fly incident - doing something similar today and thought why oh why did I ignore the instructions - nothing bad but it would have been easier if I had not gone off on my own
4/3/10 4:47 PM
sew2little said...
These look good, Patti! All of you jeans sewers are weakening my resolve to never sew jeans!
4/3/10 4:50 PM
Lori V said...
Nice job on the jeans, they look great on you.
4/3/10 7:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Fabulous jeans. Thanks for writing such an informative review.
4/3/10 8:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans. That pattern is very flattering!
4/3/10 10:17 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jeans, ESPECIALLY the cut of the leg. I've never even heard of this pattern company, but now I think I HAVE to have this pattern. :o) You did a GREAT job on these. :o)
4/4/10 1:14 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Beautiful workmanship Patti, and great fit too!
4/4/10 1:14 AM
lynny said...
Thank-you for your review, your jeans look great on you. I have the Jalie jeans pattern which I am just about to start on, perhaps this might be a better option as I prefer jeans just that little bit more roomy!
4/4/10 3:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing! Your sewing is impeccable. Thanks for pointing out this pattern company. I want to try this pattern, but I've learned that my skills lag considerably behind yours!
4/4/10 10:28 AM
maryfrana said...
These pants look fabulous, perfect fit. I have never made jeans, feeling I wouldn't be able to make them look RTW, but these...wow. Maybe I should try.
4/4/10 11:55 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I would like to say that I would never sew the fly shut on a pair of jeans, since I am an experienced seamstress (I even teach sewing techniques), but I would be tempting fate. I have managed to make about every mistake in the book during my long sewing career. Thanks for sharing with us. Your jeans look very nice.
4/4/10 3:57 PM
pterion said...
Great looking jeans! I love the contrasting facing and the style really looks RTW.
4/4/10 11:35 PM
Terri A said...
You did a great great job on these! So inspiring!
4/7/10 0:43 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Patti~ I like the way the jeans fit you! Been debating between Jalie or this pattern company, have you ever made the Jalie Jeans? ( as a basis for comparison here?) thanks,,,,,, ( your jeans really DO look great on you!
4/12/10 4:16 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks Patti - this pattern has been gathering dust in my stash and I'm ready to tackle a new jeans pattern....your insights are very helpful. After reading the instructions for the fly I was going to just use my standard KS instructions, but with your encouragement I'll give this method a try.
4/17/11 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 1882

photo
by: karenball

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now