SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5929 

20 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/12/10 9:39 PM
Mushywear said...
I love your blouse. I normally am not drawn to gathered sleeve caps, but this is not too puffy. So graceful looking, especially with the singular ruffle. Very very nice!
4/6/10 5:58 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Great job.
4/4/10 9:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It turned out beautifully with the perfect amount of drape for that one special ruffle.
4/4/10 3:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
I love it! You did a great job on the collar
4/4/10 9:31 AM
pfaffkj said...
What a pretty blouse. Looks great. Enjoy!
4/4/10 8:54 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse!
4/4/10 5:51 AM
lamstu said...
Great looking blouse - fabric and pattern are very well-suited. The one ruffle looks just fine to me! No one will miss the other ruffle if you don't tell them.
4/4/10 3:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What's the saying "necessity is the mother of invention"? Having only one ruffle makes this blouse so much more feminine and graceful. I think I'm going to get the pattern now. Beautiful blouse 1SewSweet.
4/4/10 1:11 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a beautiful blouse.
4/3/10 7:03 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your blouse! So pretty.
4/3/10 3:55 PM
marec said...
oohhh, love this blouse, especially the neckline. Very nice work.
4/3/10 3:41 PM
Beek said...
Such a gorgeous blouse. I think it looks great with only one ruffle.
4/3/10 3:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! I also have the pattern but haven't sewed it up yet. I was getting scared because a few of the reviews said it needed adjustments to fit.
4/3/10 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's M5923

photo
by: JayG

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now