SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used 

79 more reviews
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/3/10 3:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
It's so cute! I have to find me some knit fabric with frills LOL
1/18/11 7:10 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys. I'm so loving it. Just went and bought some more tights, it's coming into winter here so need a bit of warmth now. Still looks fab! Im loving it Oh and those shoes were an absolute score at only $30. I adore them.
4/4/10 9:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look awesome in your new skirt. Love the whole ensemble.
4/4/10 3:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so adorable in your new flippy skirt. You did a great job making a lovely piece of fabric into a lovely skirt.
4/4/10 3:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Congratulations - great job! Love your shoes.
4/4/10 12:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very gorgeous skirt, very creative. I also love your top. Great outfit!
4/4/10 1:05 AM
Carolyn C said...
The skirt! The leggings! The darling high-heeled booties! And that happy smile on your face... The whole thing works. Nice job.
4/3/10 7:10 PM
snuzal said...
Haha thanks girls. to be honest I was just so totally bored. (Hadn't had a moment alone in 3 weeks, day and night, was busy busy the whole time with sisters baby) and when I finally got home, a girlfriend came around to say hi, then left me ALONE. I panicked! What was I going to do? Sew of course! With no pattern I figured hey why not, and the hey why not actually turned out not so bad. That can be the name of my skirt "Hey why not"
4/3/10 4:12 PM
Patti B said...
Isn't this a fun skirt! I admire your panache and 'just do it' attitude.
4/3/10 4:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Very cute skirt.
4/3/10 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review