Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: No Pattern Used thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 119 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/3/10 3:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very cute skirt.
4/3/10 3:46 PM
Patti B said...
Isn't this a fun skirt! I admire your panache and 'just do it' attitude.
4/3/10 4:08 PM
snuzal said...
Haha thanks girls. to be honest I was just so totally bored. (Hadn't had a moment alone in 3 weeks, day and night, was busy busy the whole time with sisters baby) and when I finally got home, a girlfriend came around to say hi, then left me ALONE. I panicked! What was I going to do? Sew of course! With no pattern I figured hey why not, and the hey why not actually turned out not so bad. That can be the name of my skirt "Hey why not"
4/3/10 4:12 PM
Carolyn C said...
The skirt! The leggings! The darling high-heeled booties! And that happy smile on your face... The whole thing works. Nice job.
4/3/10 7:10 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very gorgeous skirt, very creative. I also love your top. Great outfit!
4/4/10 1:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Congratulations - great job! Love your shoes.
4/4/10 12:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so adorable in your new flippy skirt. You did a great job making a lovely piece of fabric into a lovely skirt.
4/4/10 3:24 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look awesome in your new skirt. Love the whole ensemble.
4/4/10 3:45 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys. I'm so loving it. Just went and bought some more tights, it's coming into winter here so need a bit of warmth now. Still looks fab! Im loving it Oh and those shoes were an absolute score at only $30. I adore them.
4/4/10 9:39 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It's so cute! I have to find me some knit fabric with frills LOL
1/18/11 7:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us