SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used 

77 more reviews
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/3/10 3:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very cute skirt.
4/3/10 3:46 PM
Patti B said...
Isn't this a fun skirt! I admire your panache and 'just do it' attitude.
4/3/10 4:08 PM
snuzal said...
Haha thanks girls. to be honest I was just so totally bored. (Hadn't had a moment alone in 3 weeks, day and night, was busy busy the whole time with sisters baby) and when I finally got home, a girlfriend came around to say hi, then left me ALONE. I panicked! What was I going to do? Sew of course! With no pattern I figured hey why not, and the hey why not actually turned out not so bad. That can be the name of my skirt "Hey why not"
4/3/10 4:12 PM
Carolyn C said...
The skirt! The leggings! The darling high-heeled booties! And that happy smile on your face... The whole thing works. Nice job.
4/3/10 7:10 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very gorgeous skirt, very creative. I also love your top. Great outfit!
4/4/10 1:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Congratulations - great job! Love your shoes.
4/4/10 12:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so adorable in your new flippy skirt. You did a great job making a lovely piece of fabric into a lovely skirt.
4/4/10 3:24 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look awesome in your new skirt. Love the whole ensemble.
4/4/10 3:45 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys. I'm so loving it. Just went and bought some more tights, it's coming into winter here so need a bit of warmth now. Still looks fab! Im loving it Oh and those shoes were an absolute score at only $30. I adore them.
4/4/10 9:39 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It's so cute! I have to find me some knit fabric with frills LOL
1/18/11 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now