Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 294 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
When I saw the belt in your photo, I had to read the review. Great dress and even greater belt! The neckline and the tucks -- I like it all. Does the waist sit a bit high or right at the natural waist?
4/3/10 10:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a WONDERFULLY unique dress, ESPECIALLY with that belt. Very, very nice! :o)
4/4/10 1:24 AM
lamstu said...
Very interesting and unique dress. Love the style and the colors. It would be great to see a photo of you wearing it too.
4/4/10 7:16 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice Heidi, Maryfrana. I'm making my own at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed making the belt because I it took me a long time and a close look at a closeup of the photo on Burdastyle to make any sense of it at all. Can we see a photo of you wearing your dress please?
4/4/10 9:14 AM
harmony758 said...
I love it! Beautiful fabric! And I too find the taping of the pattern sheets cathartic!
4/4/10 11:10 AM
maryfrana said...
Patti B, it does sit higher than the waist by about an inch. It could be worn without the belt and look great. Thanks for the comments.
4/4/10 11:45 AM
marjenann said...
What a perfect dress for spring!! I love your combination of fabrics and the belt is the perfect complement!!!
4/4/10 5:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! The belt is so nice too!
4/4/10 11:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us