SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
Friend of PR

About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (4/4/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! The belt is so nice too!
marjenann said... (4/4/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What a perfect dress for spring!! I love your combination of fabrics and the belt is the perfect complement!!!
maryfrana said... (4/4/10 11:45 AM) Reply
Patti B, it does sit higher than the waist by about an inch. It could be worn without the belt and look great. Thanks for the comments.
harmony758 said... (4/4/10 11:10 AM) Reply
I love it! Beautiful fabric! And I too find the taping of the pattern sheets cathartic!
valerie sews said... (4/4/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Very nice Heidi, Maryfrana. I'm making my own at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed making the belt because I it took me a long time and a close look at a closeup of the photo on Burdastyle to make any sense of it at all. Can we see a photo of you wearing your dress please?
lamstu said... (4/4/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Very interesting and unique dress. Love the style and the colors. It would be great to see a photo of you wearing it too.
Annette1 said... (4/4/10 1:24 AM) Reply
What a WONDERFULLY unique dress, ESPECIALLY with that belt. Very, very nice! :o)
Patti B said... (4/3/10 10:05 PM) Reply
When I saw the belt in your photo, I had to read the review. Great dress and even greater belt! The neckline and the tucks -- I like it all. Does the waist sit a bit high or right at the natural waist?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6607

by: Nana27