SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
When I saw the belt in your photo, I had to read the review. Great dress and even greater belt! The neckline and the tucks -- I like it all. Does the waist sit a bit high or right at the natural waist?
4/3/10 10:05 PM
Annette1 said...
What a WONDERFULLY unique dress, ESPECIALLY with that belt. Very, very nice! :o)
4/4/10 1:24 AM
lamstu said...
Very interesting and unique dress. Love the style and the colors. It would be great to see a photo of you wearing it too.
4/4/10 7:16 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice Heidi, Maryfrana. I'm making my own at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed making the belt because I it took me a long time and a close look at a closeup of the photo on Burdastyle to make any sense of it at all. Can we see a photo of you wearing your dress please?
4/4/10 9:14 AM
harmony758 said...
I love it! Beautiful fabric! And I too find the taping of the pattern sheets cathartic!
4/4/10 11:10 AM
maryfrana said...
Patti B, it does sit higher than the waist by about an inch. It could be worn without the belt and look great. Thanks for the comments.
4/4/10 11:45 AM
marjenann said...
What a perfect dress for spring!! I love your combination of fabrics and the belt is the perfect complement!!!
4/4/10 5:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! The belt is so nice too!
4/4/10 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2831

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now