Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 435 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo
About MapleCandy3star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
This dress looks very nice on you; you look happy in it! Nice styling for your body shape, and a pretty print, too.
4/3/10 8:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very flattering on you. Great job!
4/3/10 9:47 PM
PatCSM said...
Your dress looks great on you! I have about given up wearing dresses, but I may have to reconsider and make one of these.
4/3/10 9:58 PM
Renren said...
I remember when you were managing the stash contest (UFO?) last year. I am just amazed at how your sewing is progressing!!! This dress is so pretty and you have achieved a great fit!!!
4/3/10 10:33 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh my gosh, it's adorable and very flattering. What a great summer dress! I've looked at the pattern several times but didn't know about those sleeves, but they are so cute. I love it on you. Thanks for the review.
4/4/10 0:57 AM
o3b said...
Your dress looks so much like spring. I've never looked at this line of patterns before, but I will surely look at this one next time I'm browsing. I saw a dress with lines very similar to this one just last night on What Not to Wear. The dress was black and had the sleeves done in a sequin to put sparkle and bring the eye up. So, if you need a "Little Black Dress" in a hurry...you'll already have a pattern ready to go.
4/4/10 2:18 AM
camaro1952 said...
I love your dress!!!
4/4/10 12:21 PM
RLL said...
This looks so good on you. Great job!
4/4/10 1:38 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great too.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love your new dress. It looks great.
4/4/10 3:21 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great in this dress! Great style and fit.
4/4/10 4:21 PM
scattie said...
You look great. Having read your review I made this dress to go to a wedding and felt confident in it. Thank you for the review, I wouldn't have made it otherwise.
4/5/10 11:14 AM
annie1129 said...
Love the dress and the fabric. I bought the pattern because I liked the jacket -- and overlooked the dress. But I'm not overlooking it now! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 1:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You look fabulous in this!
4/9/10 8:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
SO cute! It looks great on you! I'm wanting to wear more dresses too. I *think* I even have this pattern!
4/16/10 11:23 AM
Snowkj said...
Thanks for posting this review. I've had this pattern in my stash for some time but seeing it on you (it looks wonderful on you btw) has me just itching to pull it out and make it.
4/18/10 7:40 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
that really suits you, no wonder you recommend it! :-)
12/12/10 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us