SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D)

2 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo

 
 
About MapleCandy3star
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
that really suits you, no wonder you recommend it! :-)
12/12/10 11:33 PM
Snowkj said...
Thanks for posting this review. I've had this pattern in my stash for some time but seeing it on you (it looks wonderful on you btw) has me just itching to pull it out and make it.
4/18/10 7:40 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
SO cute! It looks great on you! I'm wanting to wear more dresses too. I *think* I even have this pattern!
4/16/10 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You look fabulous in this!
4/9/10 8:49 AM
annie1129 said...
Love the dress and the fabric. I bought the pattern because I liked the jacket -- and overlooked the dress. But I'm not overlooking it now! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 1:10 AM
scattie said...
You look great. Having read your review I made this dress to go to a wedding and felt confident in it. Thank you for the review, I wouldn't have made it otherwise.
4/5/10 11:14 AM
whirrclunk said...
You look great in this dress! Great style and fit.
4/4/10 4:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love your new dress. It looks great.
4/4/10 3:21 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great too.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
RLL said...
This looks so good on you. Great job!
4/4/10 1:38 PM
camaro1952 said...
I love your dress!!!
4/4/10 12:21 PM
o3b said...
Your dress looks so much like spring. I've never looked at this line of patterns before, but I will surely look at this one next time I'm browsing. I saw a dress with lines very similar to this one just last night on What Not to Wear. The dress was black and had the sleeves done in a sequin to put sparkle and bring the eye up. So, if you need a "Little Black Dress" in a hurry...you'll already have a pattern ready to go.
4/4/10 2:18 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh my gosh, it's adorable and very flattering. What a great summer dress! I've looked at the pattern several times but didn't know about those sleeves, but they are so cute. I love it on you. Thanks for the review.
4/4/10 0:57 AM
Renren said...
I remember when you were managing the stash contest (UFO?) last year. I am just amazed at how your sewing is progressing!!! This dress is so pretty and you have achieved a great fit!!!
4/3/10 10:33 PM
PatCSM said...
Your dress looks great on you! I have about given up wearing dresses, but I may have to reconsider and make one of these.
4/3/10 9:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very flattering on you. Great job!
4/3/10 9:47 PM
whistlin dixie said...
This dress looks very nice on you; you look happy in it! Nice styling for your body shape, and a pretty print, too.
4/3/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6136

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Bizzkids/F.I.M.I. Magazine 02-2009-4110

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info