SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D)

2 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo

 
 
About MapleCandy3star
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
This dress looks very nice on you; you look happy in it! Nice styling for your body shape, and a pretty print, too.
4/3/10 8:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very flattering on you. Great job!
4/3/10 9:47 PM
PatCSM said...
Your dress looks great on you! I have about given up wearing dresses, but I may have to reconsider and make one of these.
4/3/10 9:58 PM
Renren said...
I remember when you were managing the stash contest (UFO?) last year. I am just amazed at how your sewing is progressing!!! This dress is so pretty and you have achieved a great fit!!!
4/3/10 10:33 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh my gosh, it's adorable and very flattering. What a great summer dress! I've looked at the pattern several times but didn't know about those sleeves, but they are so cute. I love it on you. Thanks for the review.
4/4/10 0:57 AM
o3b said...
Your dress looks so much like spring. I've never looked at this line of patterns before, but I will surely look at this one next time I'm browsing. I saw a dress with lines very similar to this one just last night on What Not to Wear. The dress was black and had the sleeves done in a sequin to put sparkle and bring the eye up. So, if you need a "Little Black Dress" in a hurry...you'll already have a pattern ready to go.
4/4/10 2:18 AM
camaro1952 said...
I love your dress!!!
4/4/10 12:21 PM
RLL said...
This looks so good on you. Great job!
4/4/10 1:38 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great too.
4/4/10 1:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love your new dress. It looks great.
4/4/10 3:21 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great in this dress! Great style and fit.
4/4/10 4:21 PM
scattie said...
You look great. Having read your review I made this dress to go to a wedding and felt confident in it. Thank you for the review, I wouldn't have made it otherwise.
4/5/10 11:14 AM
annie1129 said...
Love the dress and the fabric. I bought the pattern because I liked the jacket -- and overlooked the dress. But I'm not overlooking it now! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 1:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You look fabulous in this!
4/9/10 8:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
SO cute! It looks great on you! I'm wanting to wear more dresses too. I *think* I even have this pattern!
4/16/10 11:23 AM
Snowkj said...
Thanks for posting this review. I've had this pattern in my stash for some time but seeing it on you (it looks wonderful on you btw) has me just itching to pull it out and make it.
4/18/10 7:40 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
that really suits you, no wonder you recommend it! :-)
12/12/10 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now