Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Bubble Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/2/10 5:21 PM) Reply
It is so nice!! I'm sorry I missed this review (I was gone during this time) but happy to have found it now. Cute!
FreyaStark said... (4/5/10 7:06 AM) Reply
A nice, comfortable and very wearable skirt, by the looks of it. Good on you for persisting with it.
Annette1 said... (4/5/10 0:16 AM) Reply
This is SO cute, and I think I like the yoke BETTER with the 2/3 option than folding it in half. I'm glad this little "bubble" is no longer on the forlorn UFO pile. :o)
Patti B said... (4/4/10 11:02 PM) Reply
This is a very cute skirt -- alas, it is OOP!
cindysewsaz said... (4/4/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Looks great!
Claire in Montreal said... (4/4/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Nice to get a UFO finished, isn't it ? Your skirt looks really comfy.
snuzal said... (4/4/10 9:38 PM) Reply
I think that's gorgeous! Looks fantastic, might have to make one myself
lamstu said... (4/4/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! Good for you, to not only finish this UFO, but in such good order that you like it too. I understand your DD's confusion - it looks very well made. (Also, love those azaleas - spring is early where you are :))
jannw said... (4/4/10 9:27 PM) Reply
very,very nice! It hangs beautifully and looks great on you..well worth the wait. Is this pattern oop? your links aren't working..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details