SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Bubble Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It is so nice!! I'm sorry I missed this review (I was gone during this time) but happy to have found it now. Cute!
10/2/10 5:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, comfortable and very wearable skirt, by the looks of it. Good on you for persisting with it.
4/5/10 7:06 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, and I think I like the yoke BETTER with the 2/3 option than folding it in half. I'm glad this little "bubble" is no longer on the forlorn UFO pile. :o)
4/5/10 0:16 AM
Patti B said...
This is a very cute skirt -- alas, it is OOP!
4/4/10 11:02 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Looks great!
4/4/10 10:15 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Nice to get a UFO finished, isn't it ? Your skirt looks really comfy.
4/4/10 9:59 PM
snuzal said...
I think that's gorgeous! Looks fantastic, might have to make one myself
4/4/10 9:38 PM
lamstu said...
Very cute skirt! Good for you, to not only finish this UFO, but in such good order that you like it too. I understand your DD's confusion - it looks very well made. (Also, love those azaleas - spring is early where you are :))
4/4/10 9:33 PM
jannw said...
very,very nice! It hangs beautifully and looks great on you..well worth the wait. Is this pattern oop? your links aren't working..
4/4/10 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
McCall's 6205

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info