SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Bubble Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 226)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (10/2/10 5:21 PM) Reply
It is so nice!! I'm sorry I missed this review (I was gone during this time) but happy to have found it now. Cute!
FreyaStark said... (4/5/10 7:06 AM) Reply
A nice, comfortable and very wearable skirt, by the looks of it. Good on you for persisting with it.
Annette1 said... (4/5/10 0:16 AM) Reply
This is SO cute, and I think I like the yoke BETTER with the 2/3 option than folding it in half. I'm glad this little "bubble" is no longer on the forlorn UFO pile. :o)
Patti B said... (4/4/10 11:02 PM) Reply
This is a very cute skirt -- alas, it is OOP!
cindysewsaz said... (4/4/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Looks great!
Claire in Montreal said... (4/4/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Nice to get a UFO finished, isn't it ? Your skirt looks really comfy.
snuzal said... (4/4/10 9:38 PM) Reply
I think that's gorgeous! Looks fantastic, might have to make one myself
lamstu said... (4/4/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! Good for you, to not only finish this UFO, but in such good order that you like it too. I understand your DD's confusion - it looks very well made. (Also, love those azaleas - spring is early where you are :))
jannw said... (4/4/10 9:27 PM) Reply
very,very nice! It hangs beautifully and looks great on you..well worth the wait. Is this pattern oop? your links aren't working..
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details