SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Bubble Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (10/2/10 5:21 PM) Reply
It is so nice!! I'm sorry I missed this review (I was gone during this time) but happy to have found it now. Cute!
FreyaStark said... (4/5/10 7:06 AM) Reply
A nice, comfortable and very wearable skirt, by the looks of it. Good on you for persisting with it.
Annette1 said... (4/5/10 0:16 AM) Reply
This is SO cute, and I think I like the yoke BETTER with the 2/3 option than folding it in half. I'm glad this little "bubble" is no longer on the forlorn UFO pile. :o)
Patti B said... (4/4/10 11:02 PM) Reply
This is a very cute skirt -- alas, it is OOP!
cindysewsaz said... (4/4/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Looks great!
Claire in Montreal said... (4/4/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Nice to get a UFO finished, isn't it ? Your skirt looks really comfy.
snuzal said... (4/4/10 9:38 PM) Reply
I think that's gorgeous! Looks fantastic, might have to make one myself
lamstu said... (4/4/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! Good for you, to not only finish this UFO, but in such good order that you like it too. I understand your DD's confusion - it looks very well made. (Also, love those azaleas - spring is early where you are :))
jannw said... (4/4/10 9:27 PM) Reply
very,very nice! It hangs beautifully and looks great on you..well worth the wait. Is this pattern oop? your links aren't working..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB327

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details