SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7271 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2221 times 
Reviewed by:Glo
photo

 
 
About Glo
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/01 2:40 AM
Last Updated:6/23/02 1:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
The photo link is not working.
2/15/02 9:14 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glo, it looks really pretty and professional. I bet you get a lot of compliments on that classic dress!
6/23/02 1:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, Sandra! Actually, not that many comments, but I feel good wearing it and it always perks me up. And that's all that counts, right?
6/23/02 2:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Youre absolutely right. no garment shoul constrict you, comfort is the most important factor when choosing the pattern and making it work for you, it looks great and linen is my favorite too for summer clothes.
6/23/02 3:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am 4'10", but I have the same fitting problems up top. Your comments and photo make me feel brave enough to give this a try sometime soon. (I might try a less fitted style first to get back into fashion sewing.)
7/23/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
LindaB said...
Very beautiful, I love the way it skims your body, great fit ! Thank you. Classic and cool.
7/19/03 12:25 PM
Annette H said...
Unfortunately, I can't view the album or the dress - Yahoo won't let me.
2/21/04 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Margaret

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now