SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (5/13/12 12:27 PM) Reply
You took on a complicated dress with great results. I have this on my table thinking of making it for a summer wedding. Great job.
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (12/4/10 11:30 PM) Reply
Not bad at all, especially considering all the changes. Thanks for mentioning that you changed the yoke. BTW that green trim just makes it! It doesn't look like a beginner made it :-)
fryman said... (4/6/10 5:58 PM) Reply
looks great. I love the fabric!
waltzqueen said... (4/5/10 6:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty! I love the band on the hem and waist, and the wide V-neck is a really good look for you-just lovely.
AuntieShel said... (4/5/10 12:29 PM) Reply
So you are just learning to sew? This is extremely professionally done, not to mention the excellent fit and modifications you made to the pattern. It is most definitely in the spirit of the original, I would not have guessed it wasn't exactly the same. Great idea making a petticoat out of your old prom dress. Can't say enough about this, hope you will find lots of places to wear it.
Patty the Snug Bug said... (4/4/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks guys... it honestly felt more like a sculpting project than a sewing project by the end. But it's a fun easter dress! And a good learning process.
Melody said... (4/4/10 10:29 PM) Reply
I really love your dress, I'm glad you saw it through. I have this pattern and look wistfully at it every so often. I'll have to get this one out again.
RLL said... (4/4/10 10:06 PM) Reply
Whew, long and chatty review because you had a long and arduous process. You kept trudging when others would have given in. Kuddos to you. It certainly paid off. Your dress appears to fit you well and is very feminine. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-117

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Other Rocking Horse Farm #207

photo
by: NVK

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details