SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/10 7:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KathySews said... (5/13/12 12:27 PM) Reply
You took on a complicated dress with great results. I have this on my table thinking of making it for a summer wedding. Great job.
domesticatedmennonite said... (12/4/10 11:30 PM) Reply
Not bad at all, especially considering all the changes. Thanks for mentioning that you changed the yoke. BTW that green trim just makes it! It doesn't look like a beginner made it :-)
fryman said... (4/6/10 5:58 PM) Reply
looks great. I love the fabric!
waltzqueen said... (4/5/10 6:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty! I love the band on the hem and waist, and the wide V-neck is a really good look for you-just lovely.
AuntieShel said... (4/5/10 12:29 PM) Reply
So you are just learning to sew? This is extremely professionally done, not to mention the excellent fit and modifications you made to the pattern. It is most definitely in the spirit of the original, I would not have guessed it wasn't exactly the same. Great idea making a petticoat out of your old prom dress. Can't say enough about this, hope you will find lots of places to wear it.
Patty the Snug Bug said... (4/4/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks guys... it honestly felt more like a sculpting project than a sewing project by the end. But it's a fun easter dress! And a good learning process.
Melody said... (4/4/10 10:29 PM) Reply
I really love your dress, I'm glad you saw it through. I have this pattern and look wistfully at it every so often. I'll have to get this one out again.
RLL said... (4/4/10 10:06 PM) Reply
Whew, long and chatty review because you had a long and arduous process. You kept trudging when others would have given in. Kuddos to you. It certainly paid off. Your dress appears to fit you well and is very feminine. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2246

photo
by: Chickey17

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1004

photo
by: cln

Review