SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8538 (Marcy Tilton jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:verobiride
photo

 
 
About verobiride
NA FRANCE
Member since: 6/24/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 5:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
verobiride said... (4/6/10 3:59 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your comments. Unfortunately, my sister lives far away from me and I can't take more pictures... The construction looks sophisticated at first, but the explanations are very easy to follow. Basically, you embroider each piece as you deal with it. The front is completely lined. the back is not. The pocket ends with two darts, one on top one at bottom. There are darts on the front, on the back too to give it its rounded shape, there are some on the arms too. All those darts are intriguing at first, but believe me, it is really fun to sew.
carolynw said... (4/5/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!
AuntieShel said... (4/5/10 12:19 PM) Reply
This is the epitomy of wearable art to me!! Love it!! Definitely make one for yourself--you have a very lucky sister.
DorothyK said... (4/5/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I, too, would love to see more of the jacket. Your embroidery looks very professional.
moushka said... (4/5/10 8:52 AM) Reply
Your jacket embroidery looks lovely but I'd like more detail on the how you constructed the jacket and how it fits. It looks like a very successful project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
No Pattern Used fichu or kerchief

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details