SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2770 (Tamotsu Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, that top is so fabulous--fit, construction, fabric, flattery!!! You did an excellent job, thank you for reviewing!
4/5/10 12:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Very very nice . . . looks stunning!
4/5/10 12:18 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy that looks really great! Nice job!
4/5/10 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
Kay I love this - the fit is absolutely perfect and the fabric is so right for this.
4/5/10 12:44 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
All I can say is WOW. Love your top.
4/5/10 2:38 PM
Patti B said...
This is a perfect top with some very nice details. Absolutely love the fabric. I always enjoy reading your thorough and very helpful reviews.
4/5/10 3:17 PM
Jan B. said...
As always Kay, impeccable alterations and end result. You are "the bomb" when it comes to sewing!
4/5/10 5:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WHERE do you get that BODY?? Gorgeous!! The top is, too ;)
4/5/10 5:28 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse - love the fabric with this style and the fit is perfect.
4/6/10 4:32 AM
ALY said...
This pattern is in my stash because of it's clean and classic lines. Great idea to make a summer top with the vest patttern. It is really lovely.
4/6/10 8:25 AM
Catbird said...
Wow..... If anyone needs a reminder about the importance of proper fit, they should look no further. This is exceptional, Kay! I love seeing the transformation from the muslin, through the flat pattern changes to the finished beauty of this sleek top. Your reviews are a joy!
4/6/10 12:11 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! It looks perfect on you and love your choice of Fabric!
4/6/10 6:11 PM
Mahler said...
Master's work as usual. As I said on Facebook, nice junk fabric ;o)
4/8/10 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's M6167

photo
by: harmony758

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now