Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 02-2010-29 (Cardi) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 594 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Totally cute cardi! I have this magazine and have plans to make this up--I love how yours turned out. Your review will definitely be helpful.
4/5/10 5:11 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Thanks for the interesting review.
4/5/10 6:03 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love your cardi!!! That colour is really superb on you! :)
4/5/10 6:28 PM
Time4me said...
Super cute! Love it! Can't wait to get going on mine!
4/5/10 8:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the purple! I just placed an order for this mag and I hope it goes through.
4/5/10 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great cardigan! I've liked what little I've seen of that magazine. Glad you were able to find the magazine & try the pattern.
4/5/10 8:54 PM
marec said...
Super cute!
4/5/10 9:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful cardigan, yours turned out so nice. Trick is finding matching ribbing and knit, one I'm makng doesnt match, just hope it turns out as nice as yours . Enjoy!
4/5/10 9:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Super cute! Looks great on you!
4/5/10 10:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/5/10 11:16 PM
ALY said...
Lovely cardigan. I admired it in the magazine but thought it would be impossible to find matching knit and ribbing. Never thought to look for it at JoAnne's.
4/6/10 7:41 AM
KiarasMom said...
Very cute cardi!
4/6/10 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your lettuce looks perfect! adorable cardigan. I love the color.
4/7/10 0:18 AM
Twinset said...
Bravo Melissa, this looks great! Knit fabric and matching rib knit: I'm with you!
2/2/11 6:23 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Melissa!!! Really cute and feminine!! The cardi, too ;)
2/2/11 6:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!!
2/2/11 7:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I love this version too, really pretty rib you found!
2/2/11 7:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I never saw your first review...I love this cardi on you! It is really a cool looking cardi, style is fantastic. I would be scared of a pattern that I couldn't read so you are a very brave girl!
2/2/11 7:19 PM
Time4me said...
I LOVE this new version. Very very nice.
2/2/11 8:10 PM
Christas said...
That is one very stylish and cute cardi! Why, oh why did you have to sew it from a pattern magazine I don't own..... LOL?!!! How does one buy an issue of La Mia Boutique?
2/2/11 9:23 PM
Elona said...
Adorable cardi--very boutique!
2/2/11 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh this one's even cuter than the other cardigan! LOVE it!
2/2/11 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hi cutie!! what a great TNT you are developing. isn't it great to have something to throw on that's all stylish!! I love yours!
2/3/11 2:07 AM
Barbara V said...
It's wonderful! I love the double edges and contrasting fabric. Very creative!
2/3/11 4:34 PM
suesmith said...
Cardigan's are one of my favorite wardrobe pieces...yours is wonderful. I love the contrast ribbing detail. Still hoping I can snag a copy of that La Mia issue.
2/3/11 8:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so so cute, Melissa!! The ribbing really makes it.
2/5/11 1:36 PM
EveS said...
I am in love with this, especially w/ your creative changes!! This issue is en route to me right now, so I'm really excited after seeing your inspirational cardi.
3/27/11 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us