SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-28 (Guitar Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 95 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 5:24 PM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
skae said... (6/23/10 7:32 PM) Reply
very nice jeans. I sewed jeans for my son all the time when he was little . come to think of it i still sew him jeans for christmas. I used kwick sew. they had slim jean patterns at that time.
21wale said... (4/6/10 3:21 PM) Reply
mhk3boys - For me, it's worth it because altering ready made is almost as time consuming as making a pair from scratch. Also, since I can buy denim for $4 a yard give or take, it's definitely cheaper. Jeans are no more time consuming than other pants, but it's hard to say how much time it takes since I sew in small increments - maybe around 4 hours?
21wale said... (4/6/10 3:20 PM) Reply
mhk3boys - For me, it's worth it because altering ready made is almost as time consuming as making a pair from scratch - well, it seems that way, anyway, since it's so boring. Also, since I can buy denim for $4 a yard give or take, it's definitely cheaper. Jeans are no more time consuming than other pants, but it's hard to say how much time it takes since I sew in small increments - maybe around 4 hours?
mhk3boys said... (4/6/10 10:15 AM) Reply
Your boys jeans look so cool! I have been thinking about making jeans for my boys but I was wondering, do they take a long time to make? Is it worth it?
JeanM said... (4/5/10 6:11 PM) Reply
They look good! I'll have to try this pattern for my skinny kid (I've done some other pants from Ottobre, just not this design yet)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details