SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7721 (Suit)

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 202)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 6:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MissCelie said... (4/16/10 9:40 AM) Reply
Ok, I think the skirt is pretty fantastic. The stripes are so very very cool. I thik a drapier fabric may have delivered more of the look you want. But, overall I LOVE this look.
petro said... (4/6/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Congratulations on getting your stripes completely matching. I like the skirt shape, have you tried it with a more figure hugging or sleeveless top? I think the color of the wrap top works with it, but that it maybe the looser sleeves which are not making enough definition to contrast with the drapeyness of the skirt. I wonder if something very simple in shape would show the skirt off better. I like the top too btw.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I love the skirt but share the same misgivings about how it would look on an hourglass figure. Thanks for sewing it.
ALY said... (4/6/10 7:34 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern because of the skirt design and the price of the pattern ($1.00 on sale) so I was excited to see your review. I like the way the skirt looks. The stripes definitely accent the style lines but it looks very fashion forward and edgy. I was going to go a much more conservative route, making mine in a dark, drapey solid to see how it looked on me.
Ripple Dandelion said... (4/6/10 6:35 AM) Reply
It is a great skirt in color and execution. I like it, but I can imagine how it might feel strange to wear it. Wonderful sewing, though.
fourkid said... (4/6/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Really nicely done. Sorry it didn't work for you.
chicaem29 said... (4/5/10 9:59 PM) Reply
The skirt looks really cool. It's too bad you don't like the way it looks on you, but it was probably a fun project! Great job matching those stripes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

PatternRunway 1401

photo
by: leahboyan

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details