SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7721 (Suit)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chicaem29 said...
The skirt looks really cool. It's too bad you don't like the way it looks on you, but it was probably a fun project! Great job matching those stripes!
4/5/10 9:59 PM
fourkid said...
Really nicely done. Sorry it didn't work for you.
4/6/10 2:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
It is a great skirt in color and execution. I like it, but I can imagine how it might feel strange to wear it. Wonderful sewing, though.
4/6/10 6:35 AM
ALY said...
I just bought this pattern because of the skirt design and the price of the pattern ($1.00 on sale) so I was excited to see your review. I like the way the skirt looks. The stripes definitely accent the style lines but it looks very fashion forward and edgy. I was going to go a much more conservative route, making mine in a dark, drapey solid to see how it looked on me.
4/6/10 7:34 AM
Patti B said...
I love the skirt but share the same misgivings about how it would look on an hourglass figure. Thanks for sewing it.
4/6/10 9:43 AM
petro said...
Congratulations on getting your stripes completely matching. I like the skirt shape, have you tried it with a more figure hugging or sleeveless top? I think the color of the wrap top works with it, but that it maybe the looser sleeves which are not making enough definition to contrast with the drapeyness of the skirt. I wonder if something very simple in shape would show the skirt off better. I like the top too btw.
4/6/10 3:38 PM
MissCelie said...
Ok, I think the skirt is pretty fantastic. The stripes are so very very cool. I thik a drapier fabric may have delivered more of the look you want. But, overall I LOVE this look.
4/16/10 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now