Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 717 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/5/10 6:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Lovely dress. It looks great on you.
4/5/10 8:00 PM
marec said...
Your version is so much nicer than the envelope pic. Very pretty dress.
4/5/10 9:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a cute dress! Love your fabric, too. Excellent review chock full of helpful advice!
4/5/10 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress .... looks very nice on you!
4/5/10 10:29 PM
Elona said...
It looks just terrific on you, Melissa!
4/5/10 10:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
So fabulous ! You look great Melissa !!!!
4/5/10 11:14 PM
rivergum said...
Plus sized? Are you kidding? Where are you hiding it??
4/6/10 3:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great dress, great print. It looks great with the boots, but will look just as cute with dressy sandals.
4/6/10 7:31 AM
becca a said...
What a great dress! I have to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
4/6/10 8:16 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress, I just LOVE knit dresses...I think have this pattern too!
4/6/10 2:06 PM
papago said...
Melissa, this dress is beautiful on you. I saw several versions at the FIT workshop last month and yours is the nicest of them all. Thanks for your great review. Laura
4/6/10 3:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It's great looking Melissa! What a pretty print. I bet you were the most stylish one in church!
4/7/10 0:14 AM
khunter said...
you would look great in a potato sack! Love the dress, style everything about it !!
4/7/10 2:28 PM
darcidoodle said...
Gorgeous work, Melissa! I should have known you'd make this dress can you believe I bought the pattern, too? That FFRP workshop we attended sure made a difference in my sewing, too, although I'm not sure I could knock that dress out in one day but I'll try!
4/8/10 11:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us