Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 905 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:45 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very flattering top and love the fabric print.
4/5/10 11:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
4/6/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty on you.
4/6/10 6:33 AM
marjenann said...
As usual, Ann, a flattering, inspiring garment that really fits your style. I am ordering this pattern today. I have lots of goodies in my stash that will be perfect!
4/6/10 7:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking fabric perfectly suits the styling of this flattering top. Looks great on you. You wear your garments with such panache!
4/6/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Very flattering on you. I love this pattern too!
4/6/10 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your reviews, fabric choice and pattern selection. Each is so unique and interesting. Another winner.
4/6/10 11:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric and great for a new summer top. Your change in length suits you nicely.
4/6/10 11:17 AM
sew2little said...
I love echino fabric--and it's a perfect match with this top!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OOPS!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OH DEAR--triple OOPS! Sorry, Ann.
4/6/10 7:56 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. The fabric is wonderful and the pattern is very flattering. I like it with those pants.
4/7/10 6:18 PM
sfshaza said...
The liberty fabric looks great!
8/26/11 8:05 PM
Patti B said...
I think this is my favorite version of this top -- really lovely on you. I'm glad you mentioned the height of the front crossover -- I feel like I am strangling in mine.
8/27/11 10:13 AM
sew2little said...
I like your two-fabric version! Since I love this pattern and I always make patterns I like more than once, this idea adds a whole new avenue for me to explore! Thanks!
8/27/11 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us