SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:45 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I like your two-fabric version! Since I love this pattern and I always make patterns I like more than once, this idea adds a whole new avenue for me to explore! Thanks!
8/27/11 3:31 PM
Patti B said...
I think this is my favorite version of this top -- really lovely on you. I'm glad you mentioned the height of the front crossover -- I feel like I am strangling in mine.
8/27/11 10:13 AM
sfshaza said...
The liberty fabric looks great!
8/26/11 8:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. The fabric is wonderful and the pattern is very flattering. I like it with those pants.
4/7/10 6:18 PM
sew2little said...
OH DEAR--triple OOPS! Sorry, Ann.
4/6/10 7:56 PM
sew2little said...
OOPS!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
I love echino fabric--and it's a perfect match with this top!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric and great for a new summer top. Your change in length suits you nicely.
4/6/10 11:17 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your reviews, fabric choice and pattern selection. Each is so unique and interesting. Another winner.
4/6/10 11:13 AM
Karine said...
Very flattering on you. I love this pattern too!
4/6/10 9:47 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking fabric perfectly suits the styling of this flattering top. Looks great on you. You wear your garments with such panache!
4/6/10 8:54 AM
marjenann said...
As usual, Ann, a flattering, inspiring garment that really fits your style. I am ordering this pattern today. I have lots of goodies in my stash that will be perfect!
4/6/10 7:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty on you.
4/6/10 6:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
4/6/10 5:29 AM
Athene said...
A very flattering top and love the fabric print.
4/5/10 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now