SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:45 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very flattering top and love the fabric print.
4/5/10 11:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
4/6/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty on you.
4/6/10 6:33 AM
marjenann said...
As usual, Ann, a flattering, inspiring garment that really fits your style. I am ordering this pattern today. I have lots of goodies in my stash that will be perfect!
4/6/10 7:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking fabric perfectly suits the styling of this flattering top. Looks great on you. You wear your garments with such panache!
4/6/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Very flattering on you. I love this pattern too!
4/6/10 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your reviews, fabric choice and pattern selection. Each is so unique and interesting. Another winner.
4/6/10 11:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric and great for a new summer top. Your change in length suits you nicely.
4/6/10 11:17 AM
sew2little said...
I love echino fabric--and it's a perfect match with this top!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OOPS!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OH DEAR--triple OOPS! Sorry, Ann.
4/6/10 7:56 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. The fabric is wonderful and the pattern is very flattering. I like it with those pants.
4/7/10 6:18 PM
sfshaza said...
The liberty fabric looks great!
8/26/11 8:05 PM
Patti B said...
I think this is my favorite version of this top -- really lovely on you. I'm glad you mentioned the height of the front crossover -- I feel like I am strangling in mine.
8/27/11 10:13 AM
sew2little said...
I like your two-fabric version! Since I love this pattern and I always make patterns I like more than once, this idea adds a whole new avenue for me to explore! Thanks!
8/27/11 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review