SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:45 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very flattering top and love the fabric print.
4/5/10 11:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
4/6/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty on you.
4/6/10 6:33 AM
marjenann said...
As usual, Ann, a flattering, inspiring garment that really fits your style. I am ordering this pattern today. I have lots of goodies in my stash that will be perfect!
4/6/10 7:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking fabric perfectly suits the styling of this flattering top. Looks great on you. You wear your garments with such panache!
4/6/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Very flattering on you. I love this pattern too!
4/6/10 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your reviews, fabric choice and pattern selection. Each is so unique and interesting. Another winner.
4/6/10 11:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric and great for a new summer top. Your change in length suits you nicely.
4/6/10 11:17 AM
sew2little said...
I love echino fabric--and it's a perfect match with this top!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OOPS!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OH DEAR--triple OOPS! Sorry, Ann.
4/6/10 7:56 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. The fabric is wonderful and the pattern is very flattering. I like it with those pants.
4/7/10 6:18 PM
sfshaza said...
The liberty fabric looks great!
8/26/11 8:05 PM
Patti B said...
I think this is my favorite version of this top -- really lovely on you. I'm glad you mentioned the height of the front crossover -- I feel like I am strangling in mine.
8/27/11 10:13 AM
sew2little said...
I like your two-fabric version! Since I love this pattern and I always make patterns I like more than once, this idea adds a whole new avenue for me to explore! Thanks!
8/27/11 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review