SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
4/6/10 7:08 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
4/6/10 7:32 AM
Patti B said...
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
4/6/10 10:27 AM
quixoticpixels said...
They look fantastic! Well done.
4/6/10 2:56 PM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
4/6/10 7:01 PM
Kemish said...
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
4/7/10 1:06 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
4/7/10 8:10 PM
Elona said...
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1/23/12 8:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
1/24/12 8:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans!
3/19/13 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Karen Walk Short

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now