SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/6/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
have been wanting to get this one, nice to hear that it isn't too time consuming
4/6/10 4:47 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the batiste print. It is perfect for warm sunny weather - very cheerful and happy!
4/6/10 4:54 AM
sing201 said...
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is so pretty ready for spring.
4/6/10 8:03 AM
annie11 said...
I love your dress. All of the design details are just beautiful. Great job!
4/6/10 9:42 AM
sewtime said...
This dress is waiting for me to sew!! Very cute, you will love the fabric once the warm weather is here, it is pretty!
4/6/10 9:56 AM
moushka said...
Love, love, love your dress! Wish I were twenty years younger and could still wear that style, it's so pretty and feminine. You did a great job. Yes, definitely make another one.
4/6/10 11:22 AM
Patti B said...
Well, I love the lollipops (or whatever). Very nice pattern -- why didn't you review this before the last Vogue sale? VBG
4/6/10 11:39 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress.
4/6/10 12:48 PM
Jeanette S said...
Love the dress, Sue! I might try this one. I checked the Vogue website and it they have it listed for all body types. I thought it looked kinda low. I would raise it for me.
4/6/10 5:28 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love how this looks made up. I hadn't noticed how cute the back is before. You did a lovely job.
4/6/10 8:46 PM
Christas said...
I've been waiting to see this one reviewed. Now I have to go off my "pattern diet" and buy it. Yours is really cute. I think the pattern lends itself well to all seasons. You probably will like yours better the closer it gets to summer.
4/7/10 5:05 PM
Kathi R said...
Great looking dress, and it doesn't look like lollipops ... it just looks like a light summer print. The back really sold me on the pattern, it is on my to buy list for the next sale at J's.
4/9/10 10:52 AM
Carrabeg said...
Glad I read the comments before I started to cut, as I was concerned about how low the neckline is, now I will adjust it.
5/16/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lekala Patterns 5873

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now