Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1152 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 930 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/6/10 0:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
have been wanting to get this one, nice to hear that it isn't too time consuming
4/6/10 4:47 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the batiste print. It is perfect for warm sunny weather - very cheerful and happy!
4/6/10 4:54 AM
sing201 said...
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is so pretty ready for spring.
4/6/10 8:03 AM
annie11 said...
I love your dress. All of the design details are just beautiful. Great job!
4/6/10 9:42 AM
sewtime said...
This dress is waiting for me to sew!! Very cute, you will love the fabric once the warm weather is here, it is pretty!
4/6/10 9:56 AM
moushka said...
Love, love, love your dress! Wish I were twenty years younger and could still wear that style, it's so pretty and feminine. You did a great job. Yes, definitely make another one.
4/6/10 11:22 AM
Patti B said...
Well, I love the lollipops (or whatever). Very nice pattern -- why didn't you review this before the last Vogue sale? VBG
4/6/10 11:39 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress.
4/6/10 12:48 PM
Jeanette S said...
Love the dress, Sue! I might try this one. I checked the Vogue website and it they have it listed for all body types. I thought it looked kinda low. I would raise it for me.
4/6/10 5:28 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love how this looks made up. I hadn't noticed how cute the back is before. You did a lovely job.
4/6/10 8:46 PM
Christas said...
I've been waiting to see this one reviewed. Now I have to go off my "pattern diet" and buy it. Yours is really cute. I think the pattern lends itself well to all seasons. You probably will like yours better the closer it gets to summer.
4/7/10 5:05 PM
Kathi R said...
Great looking dress, and it doesn't look like lollipops ... it just looks like a light summer print. The back really sold me on the pattern, it is on my to buy list for the next sale at J's.
4/9/10 10:52 AM
Carrabeg said...
Glad I read the comments before I started to cut, as I was concerned about how low the neckline is, now I will adjust it.
5/16/10 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us