SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 956 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/6/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carrabeg said... (5/16/10 10:08 PM) Reply
Glad I read the comments before I started to cut, as I was concerned about how low the neckline is, now I will adjust it.
Kathi R said... (4/9/10 10:52 AM) Reply
Great looking dress, and it doesn't look like lollipops ... it just looks like a light summer print. The back really sold me on the pattern, it is on my to buy list for the next sale at J's.
Christas said... (4/7/10 5:05 PM) Reply
I've been waiting to see this one reviewed. Now I have to go off my "pattern diet" and buy it. Yours is really cute. I think the pattern lends itself well to all seasons. You probably will like yours better the closer it gets to summer.
Heatherbelle said... (4/6/10 8:46 PM) Reply
Love how this looks made up. I hadn't noticed how cute the back is before. You did a lovely job.
Jeanette S said... (4/6/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Love the dress, Sue! I might try this one. I checked the Vogue website and it they have it listed for all body types. I thought it looked kinda low. I would raise it for me.
nellc said... (4/6/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 11:39 AM) Reply
Well, I love the lollipops (or whatever). Very nice pattern -- why didn't you review this before the last Vogue sale? VBG
moushka said... (4/6/10 11:22 AM) Reply
Love, love, love your dress! Wish I were twenty years younger and could still wear that style, it's so pretty and feminine. You did a great job. Yes, definitely make another one.
sewtime said... (4/6/10 9:56 AM) Reply
This dress is waiting for me to sew!! Very cute, you will love the fabric once the warm weather is here, it is pretty!
annie11 said... (4/6/10 9:42 AM) Reply
I love your dress. All of the design details are just beautiful. Great job!
sing201 said... (4/6/10 8:03 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is so pretty ready for spring.
sewing for fun said... (4/6/10 4:54 AM) Reply
I love the batiste print. It is perfect for warm sunny weather - very cheerful and happy!
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (4/6/10 4:47 AM) Reply
have been wanting to get this one, nice to hear that it isn't too time consuming
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8764

photo
by: lovenicky

Review