SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/6/10 0:53 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carrabeg said...
Glad I read the comments before I started to cut, as I was concerned about how low the neckline is, now I will adjust it.
5/16/10 10:08 PM
Kathi R said...
Great looking dress, and it doesn't look like lollipops ... it just looks like a light summer print. The back really sold me on the pattern, it is on my to buy list for the next sale at J's.
4/9/10 10:52 AM
Christas said...
I've been waiting to see this one reviewed. Now I have to go off my "pattern diet" and buy it. Yours is really cute. I think the pattern lends itself well to all seasons. You probably will like yours better the closer it gets to summer.
4/7/10 5:05 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love how this looks made up. I hadn't noticed how cute the back is before. You did a lovely job.
4/6/10 8:46 PM
Jeanette S said...
Love the dress, Sue! I might try this one. I checked the Vogue website and it they have it listed for all body types. I thought it looked kinda low. I would raise it for me.
4/6/10 5:28 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress.
4/6/10 12:48 PM
Patti B said...
Well, I love the lollipops (or whatever). Very nice pattern -- why didn't you review this before the last Vogue sale? VBG
4/6/10 11:39 AM
moushka said...
Love, love, love your dress! Wish I were twenty years younger and could still wear that style, it's so pretty and feminine. You did a great job. Yes, definitely make another one.
4/6/10 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
This dress is waiting for me to sew!! Very cute, you will love the fabric once the warm weather is here, it is pretty!
4/6/10 9:56 AM
annie11 said...
I love your dress. All of the design details are just beautiful. Great job!
4/6/10 9:42 AM
sing201 said...
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is so pretty ready for spring.
4/6/10 8:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the batiste print. It is perfect for warm sunny weather - very cheerful and happy!
4/6/10 4:54 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
have been wanting to get this one, nice to hear that it isn't too time consuming
4/6/10 4:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 0579

photo
by: beanchor

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info