SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:4/6/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carrabeg said...
Glad I read the comments before I started to cut, as I was concerned about how low the neckline is, now I will adjust it.
5/16/10 10:08 PM
Kathi R said...
Great looking dress, and it doesn't look like lollipops ... it just looks like a light summer print. The back really sold me on the pattern, it is on my to buy list for the next sale at J's.
4/9/10 10:52 AM
Christas said...
I've been waiting to see this one reviewed. Now I have to go off my "pattern diet" and buy it. Yours is really cute. I think the pattern lends itself well to all seasons. You probably will like yours better the closer it gets to summer.
4/7/10 5:05 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Love how this looks made up. I hadn't noticed how cute the back is before. You did a lovely job.
4/6/10 8:46 PM
Jeanette S said...
Love the dress, Sue! I might try this one. I checked the Vogue website and it they have it listed for all body types. I thought it looked kinda low. I would raise it for me.
4/6/10 5:28 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress.
4/6/10 12:48 PM
Patti B said...
Well, I love the lollipops (or whatever). Very nice pattern -- why didn't you review this before the last Vogue sale? VBG
4/6/10 11:39 AM
moushka said...
Love, love, love your dress! Wish I were twenty years younger and could still wear that style, it's so pretty and feminine. You did a great job. Yes, definitely make another one.
4/6/10 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
This dress is waiting for me to sew!! Very cute, you will love the fabric once the warm weather is here, it is pretty!
4/6/10 9:56 AM
annie11 said...
I love your dress. All of the design details are just beautiful. Great job!
4/6/10 9:42 AM
sing201 said...
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is so pretty ready for spring.
4/6/10 8:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the batiste print. It is perfect for warm sunny weather - very cheerful and happy!
4/6/10 4:54 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
have been wanting to get this one, nice to hear that it isn't too time consuming
4/6/10 4:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now