SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2390 (1970's Geometric Dress)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/10 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress in a gorgeous colour.
4/10/10 5:43 PM
Gecko said...
Love the dress- it looks great on you! Thanks for the in-depth review!
4/10/10 2:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, super cute!!! What interesting design lines this dress has. Nice job and beautiful color on you.
4/10/10 2:34 PM
Mahler said...
Super dress Heather ! I am also in the 1970's mood. Really lovely on you.
4/10/10 11:04 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. I love that color.
4/10/10 10:43 AM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress, and the color is beautiful!
4/9/10 11:31 PM
pterion said...
Groovy dress! I like the diagonal seaming and it is a really pretty color. Also enjoyed the historical info about air flight attendant fashion!
4/9/10 10:02 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely dress and a great color on you. As usual, I love your reviews!
4/9/10 9:43 PM
svetlana said...
Mine was mint green dotted with the short sleeves. Easter 1970. I loved that dress
4/9/10 9:04 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful vintage pattern. I think it looks great on you and the color is absolutely fabulous for you.
4/9/10 8:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like this one! Great job.
4/9/10 7:08 PM
Christas said...
Love your new dress! You and Heather look so pretty in your Easter dresses. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
4/9/10 5:26 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the lines in it! Pretty color and your dress looks great on you.
4/9/10 4:32 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty! Great lines and lovely color on you, too. (I love "buttonical"--you always have such inventive and happy names for your creations.)
4/9/10 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now