SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2390 (1970's Geometric Dress)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/10 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
How pretty! Great lines and lovely color on you, too. (I love "buttonical"--you always have such inventive and happy names for your creations.)
4/9/10 3:07 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the lines in it! Pretty color and your dress looks great on you.
4/9/10 4:32 PM
Christas said...
Love your new dress! You and Heather look so pretty in your Easter dresses. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
4/9/10 5:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like this one! Great job.
4/9/10 7:08 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful vintage pattern. I think it looks great on you and the color is absolutely fabulous for you.
4/9/10 8:21 PM
svetlana said...
Mine was mint green dotted with the short sleeves. Easter 1970. I loved that dress
4/9/10 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely dress and a great color on you. As usual, I love your reviews!
4/9/10 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Groovy dress! I like the diagonal seaming and it is a really pretty color. Also enjoyed the historical info about air flight attendant fashion!
4/9/10 10:02 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress, and the color is beautiful!
4/9/10 11:31 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. I love that color.
4/10/10 10:43 AM
Mahler said...
Super dress Heather ! I am also in the 1970's mood. Really lovely on you.
4/10/10 11:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, super cute!!! What interesting design lines this dress has. Nice job and beautiful color on you.
4/10/10 2:34 PM
Gecko said...
Love the dress- it looks great on you! Thanks for the in-depth review!
4/10/10 2:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress in a gorgeous colour.
4/10/10 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now