SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2390 (1970's Geometric Dress)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/10 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (4/10/10 5:43 PM) Reply
A nice smart dress in a gorgeous colour.
Gecko said... (4/10/10 2:34 PM) Reply
Love the dress- it looks great on you! Thanks for the in-depth review!
Amanda S. said... (4/10/10 2:34 PM) Reply
Ooh, super cute!!! What interesting design lines this dress has. Nice job and beautiful color on you.
Mahler said... (4/10/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Super dress Heather ! I am also in the 1970's mood. Really lovely on you.
cindyann said... (4/10/10 10:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love that color.
HeyJane said... (4/9/10 11:31 PM) Reply
I love your dress, and the color is beautiful!
pterion said... (4/9/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Groovy dress! I like the diagonal seaming and it is a really pretty color. Also enjoyed the historical info about air flight attendant fashion!
Heidi Ho said... (4/9/10 9:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and a great color on you. As usual, I love your reviews!
svetlana said... (4/9/10 9:04 PM) Reply
Mine was mint green dotted with the short sleeves. Easter 1970. I loved that dress
Barbara V said... (4/9/10 8:21 PM) Reply
What a wonderful vintage pattern. I think it looks great on you and the color is absolutely fabulous for you.
Knitters Delight said... (4/9/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I really like this one! Great job.
Christas said... (4/9/10 5:26 PM) Reply
Love your new dress! You and Heather look so pretty in your Easter dresses. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
sewtime said... (4/9/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Darling dress, love the lines in it! Pretty color and your dress looks great on you.
Riordan said... (4/9/10 3:07 PM) Reply
How pretty! Great lines and lovely color on you, too. (I love "buttonical"--you always have such inventive and happy names for your creations.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details