Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2390 (1970's Geometric Dress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 288 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/10 3:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
How pretty! Great lines and lovely color on you, too. (I love "buttonical"--you always have such inventive and happy names for your creations.)
4/9/10 3:07 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the lines in it! Pretty color and your dress looks great on you.
4/9/10 4:32 PM
Christas said...
Love your new dress! You and Heather look so pretty in your Easter dresses. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
4/9/10 5:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like this one! Great job.
4/9/10 7:08 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful vintage pattern. I think it looks great on you and the color is absolutely fabulous for you.
4/9/10 8:21 PM
svetlana said...
Mine was mint green dotted with the short sleeves. Easter 1970. I loved that dress
4/9/10 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely dress and a great color on you. As usual, I love your reviews!
4/9/10 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Groovy dress! I like the diagonal seaming and it is a really pretty color. Also enjoyed the historical info about air flight attendant fashion!
4/9/10 10:02 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress, and the color is beautiful!
4/9/10 11:31 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. I love that color.
4/10/10 10:43 AM
Mahler said...
Super dress Heather ! I am also in the 1970's mood. Really lovely on you.
4/10/10 11:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, super cute!!! What interesting design lines this dress has. Nice job and beautiful color on you.
4/10/10 2:34 PM
Gecko said...
Love the dress- it looks great on you! Thanks for the in-depth review!
4/10/10 2:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress in a gorgeous colour.
4/10/10 5:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by marykpfist on 12/27/11
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used *n/a
photo
Review by wsu 1 fan on 6/14/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us