SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2390 (1970's Geometric Dress)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/10 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
How pretty! Great lines and lovely color on you, too. (I love "buttonical"--you always have such inventive and happy names for your creations.)
4/9/10 3:07 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the lines in it! Pretty color and your dress looks great on you.
4/9/10 4:32 PM
Christas said...
Love your new dress! You and Heather look so pretty in your Easter dresses. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
4/9/10 5:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like this one! Great job.
4/9/10 7:08 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful vintage pattern. I think it looks great on you and the color is absolutely fabulous for you.
4/9/10 8:21 PM
svetlana said...
Mine was mint green dotted with the short sleeves. Easter 1970. I loved that dress
4/9/10 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely dress and a great color on you. As usual, I love your reviews!
4/9/10 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Groovy dress! I like the diagonal seaming and it is a really pretty color. Also enjoyed the historical info about air flight attendant fashion!
4/9/10 10:02 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress, and the color is beautiful!
4/9/10 11:31 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. I love that color.
4/10/10 10:43 AM
Mahler said...
Super dress Heather ! I am also in the 1970's mood. Really lovely on you.
4/10/10 11:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, super cute!!! What interesting design lines this dress has. Nice job and beautiful color on you.
4/10/10 2:34 PM
Gecko said...
Love the dress- it looks great on you! Thanks for the in-depth review!
4/10/10 2:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress in a gorgeous colour.
4/10/10 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
McCall's 4936

photo
by: lauramae

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now