SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Princess Pants and Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1269 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:19 PM
Last Updated:4/4/04 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
MB, I don't know how I missed this review! What a great looking outfit. If I buy PMB would you be my mentor? Please?
7/31/04 11:01 AM
Diana M said...
All that work resulted in a superb outfit that looks great on you!
5/5/04 11:55 PM
Ann C said...
Even though it's so late after the review, I had to add a comment on this one. I wish I had your skills in pattern adapting, and the guts to do it! Wonderful outfit, kudos to you, Mary Beth.
4/10/04 10:58 AM
KarenP said...
I love the collar on your top. It was also interesting to read about the process you used to design your outfit in PMB.
4/5/04 2:20 PM
Rustybobn said...
Great outfit, MaryBeth! Thanks for the detailed collar description.
4/5/04 12:58 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty outfit, MB! It looks super comfy, yet absolutely polished and put together.
4/5/04 7:53 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely MaryBeth, you look great in that outfit!
4/5/04 7:02 AM
ShereeSews said...
Very comfortable looking, you really did a great job
4/5/04 6:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! this turned out very good. Love your creativity with PMB. The outfit looks very nice on you and I think that it will be good for work and casual. Thanks for the detailed review, it is always helpful in learning to use all the bells and whistles with PMB3
4/5/04 6:04 AM
jlg said...
Mary Beth, I like your outfit very much. I agree with the others that is very flattering. I like the neckline a lot.
4/5/04 5:19 AM
MaryBeth said...
oh, yes, georgene, I did use those pattern weights (love 'me!) but this poly nylong stuff was very very sneaky stuff...
4/5/04 0:19 AM
Georgene said...
Good save MB! Do you use pattern weights while cutting? I wonder that the pants slipped so badly while cutting. Results are great tho', and I expect you will be doing those wide leg pants in another fabric soon.
4/5/04 0:06 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Very flattering outfit! also the color looks great on you.
4/4/04 11:24 PM
drsue said...
Very nice job. I really like the collar design.
4/4/04 11:00 PM
CatherineN said...
This looks so good. You are getting so skilled at producing patterns that fit you well.
4/4/04 10:57 PM
said...
Awesome, MaryBeth, as usual! I'm stealing this one, too. :-) The neckline remind me of the jacket on the cover of Legally Blonde. Very flattering.
4/4/04 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info