SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6917 

4 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:11 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful fresh summer outfit.
4/6/10 7:27 AM
Beek said...
Love this skirt! And your blue top goes so well with it. I see that you live in Hawaii? This outift looks perfect for that tropical weather. My DH and I used to live on the Big Island. We miss it so much. We are trying to get back there.
4/6/10 9:58 AM
wsm2408 said...
The skirt looks lovely and suits you. I'll have to try this one.
4/6/10 4:54 PM
RLL said...
This looks fabulous on you.
4/6/10 5:55 PM
Christas said...
Love your skirt .... great outfit with your blouse - looks so nice on you!
4/6/10 6:23 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that skirt! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 9:26 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt! It looks so summery.
4/7/10 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love this skirt. The seaming and the flounce make it special.
4/16/10 6:33 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice, looks great on!
11/5/10 3:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
great skirt, I love a good skirt pattern :)
11/5/10 7:22 AM
persevering said...
This skirt looks great on you! Thanks so much for your posting and blog which is so inspiring to me. Can you please tell me : 1) if you had to make any pattern adjustment regarding the waist, and 2) exactly where it fits on you - exactly at your waist, or down a bit? Thank you.
11/5/10 10:24 AM
Mushywear said...
Hi Persevering! This new skirt version sits at my natural waist. I didn't have to make any pattern alterations on the size 10. I used ribbon to stabilize the waist, therefore it is smaller at the waist than the white skirt, which stretched and sits lower because it too was cut on the bias and not stabilized with ribbon.
11/5/10 2:08 PM
persevering said...
Mushy, Thank you very much for your thorough explanation. Your answer and your kindness in previously having shared your measurements for all to see, allows me to know how to proceed.
11/5/10 3:00 PM
lamstu said...
Excellent skirt - especially the bias side section. I never noticed it before. You look so chic and polished in your outfit!
11/5/10 7:28 PM
tbugg said...
Question...Do the patterns allow you to mix and match the pieces? the reason I ask is...I would like to make the C waistband and attach it to the D bottom.
12/7/11 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review