SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6917 

4 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:11 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tbugg said...
Question...Do the patterns allow you to mix and match the pieces? the reason I ask is...I would like to make the C waistband and attach it to the D bottom.
12/7/11 11:21 AM
lamstu said...
Excellent skirt - especially the bias side section. I never noticed it before. You look so chic and polished in your outfit!
11/5/10 7:28 PM
persevering said...
Mushy, Thank you very much for your thorough explanation. Your answer and your kindness in previously having shared your measurements for all to see, allows me to know how to proceed.
11/5/10 3:00 PM
Mushywear said...
Hi Persevering! This new skirt version sits at my natural waist. I didn't have to make any pattern alterations on the size 10. I used ribbon to stabilize the waist, therefore it is smaller at the waist than the white skirt, which stretched and sits lower because it too was cut on the bias and not stabilized with ribbon.
11/5/10 2:08 PM
persevering said...
This skirt looks great on you! Thanks so much for your posting and blog which is so inspiring to me. Can you please tell me : 1) if you had to make any pattern adjustment regarding the waist, and 2) exactly where it fits on you - exactly at your waist, or down a bit? Thank you.
11/5/10 10:24 AM
jilly cooper said...
great skirt, I love a good skirt pattern :)
11/5/10 7:22 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice, looks great on!
11/5/10 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love this skirt. The seaming and the flounce make it special.
4/16/10 6:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt! It looks so summery.
4/7/10 2:12 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that skirt! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 9:26 AM
Christas said...
Love your skirt .... great outfit with your blouse - looks so nice on you!
4/6/10 6:23 PM
RLL said...
This looks fabulous on you.
4/6/10 5:55 PM
wsm2408 said...
The skirt looks lovely and suits you. I'll have to try this one.
4/6/10 4:54 PM
Beek said...
Love this skirt! And your blue top goes so well with it. I see that you live in Hawaii? This outift looks perfect for that tropical weather. My DH and I used to live on the Big Island. We miss it so much. We are trying to get back there.
4/6/10 9:58 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful fresh summer outfit.
4/6/10 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info