Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6917 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 484 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:11 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 3:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful fresh summer outfit.
4/6/10 7:27 AM
Beek said...
Love this skirt! And your blue top goes so well with it. I see that you live in Hawaii? This outift looks perfect for that tropical weather. My DH and I used to live on the Big Island. We miss it so much. We are trying to get back there.
4/6/10 9:58 AM
wsm2408 said...
The skirt looks lovely and suits you. I'll have to try this one.
4/6/10 4:54 PM
RLL said...
This looks fabulous on you.
4/6/10 5:55 PM
Christas said...
Love your skirt .... great outfit with your blouse - looks so nice on you!
4/6/10 6:23 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love that skirt! Thanks for the review.
4/7/10 9:26 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt! It looks so summery.
4/7/10 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love this skirt. The seaming and the flounce make it special.
4/16/10 6:33 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice, looks great on!
11/5/10 3:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
great skirt, I love a good skirt pattern :)
11/5/10 7:22 AM
persevering said...
This skirt looks great on you! Thanks so much for your posting and blog which is so inspiring to me. Can you please tell me : 1) if you had to make any pattern adjustment regarding the waist, and 2) exactly where it fits on you - exactly at your waist, or down a bit? Thank you.
11/5/10 10:24 AM
Mushywear said...
Hi Persevering! This new skirt version sits at my natural waist. I didn't have to make any pattern alterations on the size 10. I used ribbon to stabilize the waist, therefore it is smaller at the waist than the white skirt, which stretched and sits lower because it too was cut on the bias and not stabilized with ribbon.
11/5/10 2:08 PM
persevering said...
Mushy, Thank you very much for your thorough explanation. Your answer and your kindness in previously having shared your measurements for all to see, allows me to know how to proceed.
11/5/10 3:00 PM
lamstu said...
Excellent skirt - especially the bias side section. I never noticed it before. You look so chic and polished in your outfit!
11/5/10 7:28 PM
tbugg said...
Question...Do the patterns allow you to mix and match the pieces? the reason I ask is...I would like to make the C waistband and attach it to the D bottom.
12/7/11 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us