SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

82 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:WheelsiePeelsie
photo

 
 
About WheelsiePeelsie
TX USA
Member since: 4/6/10
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/6/10 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sachalsmom said... (4/18/10 3:19 PM) Reply
Adorable! You did a great job! I am currently making this dress and am having a devil of a time doing attaching the facing to the bodice. I can't quite get it in my head how to attach it. I sure wish they'd add color to pattern picture illustrations. It'd sure make it easier to figure out just which part is what.
TSingh said... (4/15/10 1:23 PM) Reply
That dress looks really great on you!! Makes me want to get the pattern.
WheelsiePeelsie said... (4/9/10 3:34 PM) Reply
the yoke was the hardest part! i just used lots of pins and accepted the fact that it wasnt going to look as perfect as the picture. oh well, at least i chose a patterned fabric, so you can't see my numerous mistakes...
na1212 said... (4/7/10 6:41 PM) Reply
I love your dress...I have been desperately trying to add the bodice yoke to the bodice...How did you do it?
karebear23 said... (4/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Looks great! I just bought fabric for mine today. I'm nervous about what size to cut out... Hope mine turns out as nice as yours :)
Christas said... (4/6/10 6:24 PM) Reply
Super cute dress on you!
RLL said... (4/6/10 5:48 PM) Reply
Really attractive on you, nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details