SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:WheelsiePeelsie
photo

 
 
About WheelsiePeelsie
TX USA
Member since: 4/6/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/6/10 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Really attractive on you, nice job!
4/6/10 5:48 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress on you!
4/6/10 6:24 PM
karebear23 said...
Looks great! I just bought fabric for mine today. I'm nervous about what size to cut out... Hope mine turns out as nice as yours :)
4/6/10 10:44 PM
na1212 said...
I love your dress...I have been desperately trying to add the bodice yoke to the bodice...How did you do it?
4/7/10 6:41 PM
WheelsiePeelsie said...
the yoke was the hardest part! i just used lots of pins and accepted the fact that it wasnt going to look as perfect as the picture. oh well, at least i chose a patterned fabric, so you can't see my numerous mistakes...
4/9/10 3:34 PM
TSingh said...
That dress looks really great on you!! Makes me want to get the pattern.
4/15/10 1:23 PM
sachalsmom said...
Adorable! You did a great job! I am currently making this dress and am having a devil of a time doing attaching the facing to the bodice. I can't quite get it in my head how to attach it. I sure wish they'd add color to pattern picture illustrations. It'd sure make it easier to figure out just which part is what.
4/18/10 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: RMJ

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review