Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

83 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:WheelsiePeelsie
photo

 
 
About WheelsiePeelsie
TX USA
Member since: 4/6/10
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/6/10 2:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sachalsmom said... (4/18/10 3:19 PM) Reply
Adorable! You did a great job! I am currently making this dress and am having a devil of a time doing attaching the facing to the bodice. I can't quite get it in my head how to attach it. I sure wish they'd add color to pattern picture illustrations. It'd sure make it easier to figure out just which part is what.
TSingh said... (4/15/10 1:23 PM) Reply
That dress looks really great on you!! Makes me want to get the pattern.
WheelsiePeelsie said... (4/9/10 3:34 PM) Reply
the yoke was the hardest part! i just used lots of pins and accepted the fact that it wasnt going to look as perfect as the picture. oh well, at least i chose a patterned fabric, so you can't see my numerous mistakes...
na1212 said... (4/7/10 6:41 PM) Reply
I love your dress...I have been desperately trying to add the bodice yoke to the bodice...How did you do it?
karebear23 said... (4/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Looks great! I just bought fabric for mine today. I'm nervous about what size to cut out... Hope mine turns out as nice as yours :)
Christas said... (4/6/10 6:24 PM) Reply
Super cute dress on you!
RLL said... (4/6/10 5:48 PM) Reply
Really attractive on you, nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details