SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:WheelsiePeelsie
photo

 
 
About WheelsiePeelsie
TX USA
Member since: 4/6/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/6/10 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sachalsmom said...
Adorable! You did a great job! I am currently making this dress and am having a devil of a time doing attaching the facing to the bodice. I can't quite get it in my head how to attach it. I sure wish they'd add color to pattern picture illustrations. It'd sure make it easier to figure out just which part is what.
4/18/10 3:19 PM
TSingh said...
That dress looks really great on you!! Makes me want to get the pattern.
4/15/10 1:23 PM
WheelsiePeelsie said...
the yoke was the hardest part! i just used lots of pins and accepted the fact that it wasnt going to look as perfect as the picture. oh well, at least i chose a patterned fabric, so you can't see my numerous mistakes...
4/9/10 3:34 PM
na1212 said...
I love your dress...I have been desperately trying to add the bodice yoke to the bodice...How did you do it?
4/7/10 6:41 PM
karebear23 said...
Looks great! I just bought fabric for mine today. I'm nervous about what size to cut out... Hope mine turns out as nice as yours :)
4/6/10 10:44 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress on you!
4/6/10 6:24 PM
RLL said...
Really attractive on you, nice job!
4/6/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now