SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-128 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:20 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarijaSLO said...
Very lovely dress. I read the instructions and mine (german version) didn't mention the lining of the sleaves. Maybe that got lost in translation.
10/3/10 12:25 PM
hannah753 said...
I love this Dress and other blouses this the parisian chic article. I would love to try and get a copy of the magazine if you know of anyone with a spare?!
4/9/10 7:08 AM
Catbird said...
I love this! Got a kick out of your windy-day photos, too. The style suits you beautifully, but it's a shame it's not more comfortable. Some stretch in the fabric would help, and maybe raising the underarm seam so the sleeves don't pull uncomfortably when you move your arms. It looks fantastic on you, though!
4/7/10 5:17 PM
morzel said...
Very elegant!!
4/7/10 3:41 PM
carolynw said...
Very chique!! Love the photos on a windy day - made me smile!!
4/7/10 9:33 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress! It looks fabulous on you. Very chic!
4/7/10 8:01 AM
kerrynw said...
Oh la la! Very smart! Very Parisian!
4/7/10 5:51 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely! And yes, very Parisian.
4/6/10 9:01 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This dress is a timeless classic . . . looks fabulous on you! While it may not be the most comfortable garment you've ever worn, you know that sometimes you have to suffer for fashion!
4/6/10 7:56 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous and chic!
4/6/10 7:35 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think the dress looks outstanding on you! So chic!
4/6/10 7:29 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely (and very Parisian).
4/6/10 7:23 PM
Christas said...
Your windy day photos brought a smile to my face! Your dress is lovely! No way one as tiny as you are could look 5 months pregnant without the help of a very strong wind! Great review!
4/6/10 6:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the soft pleats. Even with the lovely, draped pleats and the tulip shape, your dress hangs perfectly! Excellent review!
4/6/10 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 9306

photo
by: liliv

Review